Earth logo

Monsoon & Rain Dances 

What contribution could you BE for our beautiful Earth today?

By Donna Kaye Published 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Photo Credit: Pexels on Pixabay

Hello, I am Donna Kaye, the resident Desert Enchantress. July is my birth month-as a child of the monsoon, I have always dearly loved the rain and the humidity it brings with it.  I seem to connect to it in a unique energetic way.

On my eighth birthday we went to Old Tucson, actually for many years as a child and also as an adult, I have chosen to go to Tucson, Old Tucson, The Desert Museum and the Tucson Botanical garden.  You should check it out if you have not been.   Oh, rambling again.  On this particular birthday I chose a beautiful Indian doll with a papoose on her back and a set of rain dance straps with bells and beads from the gift shop.

Every day, I performed my rain dance and every afternoon it rained.  You could look at this in two ways.  One, I was very lucky to have been born during the monsoon or that I have a connection with rain in a very special way.  So what if that childlike belief gave me an energetic connection to the rain.

Photo Credit: Pezibear on Pixabay

Now I have friends who call and request that I call in rain or make it stop.  When I go to my son’s place, all the ranchers in the area complain they haven’t had enough rain.  It rains most of the time I am there.  A friend of his teases me about paying for my trip up there so they can get some rain.

The last time I was there, it rained quite a bit, everyone had gone out of town for one thing or another and I stayed with my granddaughter Paisley.  I was there for about 5 days, and we had to take care of the sheep, horses, chickens, dogs and cats.  The last day I was there she said, I am so sick of slopping through the mud to take care of the sheep, Nana.  I told her, I would be leaving tomorrow so the rain would probably stop.  She laughed and said yes, you are the rain girl, Nana.  Every time you come visit us it rains.  The sun came out and it was a beautiful day as I pulled out of the drive and down the dirt road, while she played in the puddles with the tadpoles.

Photo Credit: Pezibear on Pixabay

I love the rain as I mentioned earlier, and I really don’t have a point of view about whether I can or cannot call the rain in.  So when I go outside and honor the earth, and ask for rain to come and nourish the land, I don’t have any attachment to it and usually it will rain within the next 24 hours.  Sometimes it may be a couple days.  Very rarely, no rain shows up.  But there is still not an attachment to it. 

 Another capacity I have is creating ease in the traffic.  A certain someone I travel with tends to get testy when in city traffic and one day, we were leaving Tucson and the flashing sign said to expect delays ahead.   A few minutes later, he asked me if I was working on the traffic and pointed to my hand moving.  I said maybe.  He laughed and traffic slowed for a couple minutes down to 60 mph and then opened up, we never saw the delays they had reported.  

What if we have greater abilities and capacities that we are aware of?  My point of view is that if one person has an ability, then others can have it as well.  What if you have abilities and capacities that you weren’t even aware of?  What could you be open to that would allow amazing capacities to expand your life and living into infinite possibilities?  And what if you don’t have to go into judgment about whether it was going to work or not? 

There are infinite possibilities for those who are in allowance of them showing up.  What would it take to be in allowance of your capacities and abilities expanding? What if all of us began to ask for the rain to replenish our water tables?  To make rivers in the desert? 

What contribution could you BE for our beautiful Earth today?

Humanity
Like

About the Creator

Donna Kaye

I am Mom, Nana, an energetic facilitator, a limitation busting coach/consultant, a bookkeeper of magnitude, a psychic, facilitator of entities, interpreter of dreams, creator of ease and a writer of a prolific amount of words. Let's play!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.