Earth logo

I was on a hiking tour?!

It's all about hiking

By Mohammad ArifPublished 3 years ago 8 min read
1

Preparing to go somewhere starts two days in advance or goes on vacation for seven days and is barely done. The same thing happened to me. Well, the weather was crazy that day. The freezing cold wind and the glistening gray clouds like rain just now. It was enough to estimate the severity of the weather there before reaching Murree. I had to get out early and the sound of the car horn outside was enough to sway the hearings. From above, Amy's two-handed son put the charger, don't forget the phone, put the money in the purse ??

Khair Beg's stomach was full, but he still pushed the brown court into it. By the way, even if we Pakistanis have no expertise in this work, when a camel can come in a rickshaw, why can't we sleep in a bag with four pairs and some luggage, a jogger and two other courts?

My mother kissed me on the forehead with love. I took two steps and turned around and saw that her eyes were wet. The reason for this was that I had to travel. In his opinion, traveling, no matter where he was, would have been the key to trouble. I came back in good health. He said, "Come on, son, hurry up. The weather is getting bad."

Raindrops began to fall I quickly got in the car. After a while we reached the gate of the college. The rain was so heavy that it was not safe to go out. For 5 minutes the driver stared at me in amazement and I stared at the rain. The rain was probably too intense. Well before I was fired I thought of an umbrella! I immediately thought that I had put it in the hand carry that was lying in the diggy.

Before I could dare the driver came out on his own and he had a black umbrella in his hand. He opened the back gate and said madam take this. I bowed my head with grateful eyes and grabbed the umbrella, was about to go out and say thank you.

Driver: You go, I'll deliver your luggage.

When I got there, I found out that not everyone could get together yet. The weather was bad. That was the reason why it was difficult to get out of the house. And in that case, if you are a girl, it becomes even more difficult.

By Allah, strength was completed by 7 pm. The rain had stopped, but I still held my umbrella. Teachers would come again and again and give instructions. We felt like we were going to a front. This tireless work of the teachers was not getting any lift. Anyway, the girls listen to what they want to hear.

Daewoo came and this one sound caused a stir. There was no one left for you or me to go outside for your belongings. The only goal was to get the seat of your choice. I was also involved in the rest. I was trying to get the window seat. And I succeeded after a bit of hard work, leaving two seats out of the driving seat and we got the third seat.

He opened the bottle and soaked his dry throat. He closed his eyes. He extended his head and took a deep breath.

It was as if he had just run the 100 meters.

I will take it, no, I am scared from here, it was mine, children, sit down by chance ... For a long time, many such and similar sounds kept ringing in my ears. Suddenly the sound of humming speakers fell in my ears and I was shocked and straightened up. Not sitting next to the classmate has just said goodbye to Shahkot. There were whispers coming from every seat. I got on the phone. It was getting darker and darker. The clouds were covering the wires like an anchors. The roadside lights were looking like twinkling wires through the soaked windows of the car.

After paying toll tax at Pindi Bhattian, we entered the motorway. It was 8:23 pm and there was a lot of rush on the motorway. I too have been busy preparing since breakfast in the morning without any sense of food or drink. He opened the purse and touched the pack of chips, but he pressed it a little harder, lubricating the surrounding two or three seats. The girl sitting next to him hit her elbow and got hungry in just 2 hours? I had just turned to tell him that my eyes fell on the teacher. Who was sitting on the seat next to us with his wife. I did not speak in a hurry ... No i have a cold I quickly pulled the shawl and wrapped it around myself. I really had a smile on his face instead of a sarcastic smile.

During the journey, it felt as if the bus was flying in the air. Then it was found out that the plain area was over and we had entered the mountainous area. If he went to the height, his breath would be shortened and then a pleasant breeze would blow at the time of Aata Rai.

Stayed for 30 minutes on arrival at Klarkahar. I quenched my hunger and breathed a sigh of relief. It was as if she had been hungry for years, as if she had just eaten something. At 12 o'clock we started walking towards Faizabad.

When my stomach was full, I fell asleep. The girl next to me woke me up. Do you intend to stop here on the bus? not so! My eyes fell on the snow-white cheeks hitting the glass, then all the cheapness go here and there. I tried to touch it but the glass got in the way.

It is also a fact that man does not use his intellect for more happiness.

The bus was almost empty and I went out too. I have seldom had such a welcome when the white cheeks of snow have taken me in their arms. I raised my face and closed my eyes. For a moment I felt as if the bitterness of a lifetime had been taken away by its soft and silky coolness.

Everyone had entered the hotel and I followed them. It didn't feel cold, it seemed. Like it was colder in Murree than in Faisalabad. We were allotted room number 26 on the second floor. I kept the luggage in the room, I lost consciousness, the mattresses on the ground were as cold as if I had soaked them in water. Blankets that make you feel cold even in summer.

By Allah, spending the night was worse than the cold. There was no sign of a heater ... However, a girl had brought an iron and warmed her hands. That night I realized how difficult life is without a heater. Thankfully, my mother put a blanket in her poly bag. Otherwise, Allah was the one who saved the bed of the hotel owner.

It was like that when I opened my eyes. Like a herd of gypsies hiding their noses in the desert in winter. It was snowing from the window, as if the snow had not stopped all night.

I went out. Two to three inches of snow had frozen on the terrace grill. Several centimeters of snow fell on the terrace. Everything was covered with a white sheet of snow. I hadn't finished the scene yet. Someone hit me on the head with a big ball of ice. Suddenly my screams came out and I couldn't handle myself and I could barely handle myself. We were tired after 10 or 15 minutes of snow. Had breakfast and waited for the routes to open.

Thus the next day and night passed. We felt like we were in jail. Ludo and mobile phones made us a little bored. Otherwise, Donga Gali (hiking site) was said to be full of snow.

The next day in the afternoon the way was opened and we left for Kashmir Point. Light snowfall made the atmosphere even more enjoyable. The view of the beautiful paradise valley was mesmerizing. The snow fell heavily and we headed for Ayubia. But the roads were blocked and we had to return with a heavy heart. Thus the day passed and the charm of the weather attracted our desire to sit in the chairlift.

The bus was silent for 35 minutes from the hotel to Islamabad.

Beware of a voice! We are on Aabpara Road and we will be at our hiking point for exactly twelve minutes.

Then our car came down on a broken road and after a while the car stopped. We started our journey with a bottle of water. Passing through difficult paths, we reached a historic cave. Such a historical heritage and in Islamabad. This scene made me happy as well as shocked. The rocks in the roots of hundreds of years old trees, the clear water standing at the foot of which was adding four moons to the beauty of Shahullah Dutta. We entered the cave. This place looked like a cabin.

Of course, because of the stupas, this place must have been a holy place for the followers of Buddhism. It was as if I had arrived a long time ago. The roots of the huge trees nestled in the rocks testified to their historical significance. If the arrangements are good, this place can get the status of any important international tourist destination.

To this day, I still do not understand why a hiking tour was planned in such a snowy season. If we had done it, we would have taken it to trial 5. Well, this is how our hiking tour came to an end. Before the weather changed, we headed home.

Hope you enjoyed the article

short story
1

About the Creator

Mohammad Arif

I am health professional and freelance writer, who have 4 years of experience in the field of freelance writing. I also offer paraphrasing/rewriting services to my clients.I love to work on subjects like HEALTH & fitness, fashion, travel.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.