Earth logo

I am a little environmental protection guardian

I live on a beautiful planet, but because humans keep wasting resources, this planet has lost its appearance.

By DelorisPowersPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like
I am a little environmental protection guardian
Photo by Photoholgic on Unsplash

I live on a beautiful planet, but because humans keep wasting resources, this planet has lost its appearance. So I am determined to be a little environmental protector and help the earth to restore its original beauty.

One day my mom and I decided to go to the beach with my best friend, but it wasn't a big beach we went to. It was a smaller and more remote beach, and we decided to go there because there were very few people at the small beach. When we said go, my best friend and I changed into shorts and set out for the beach with food and garbage bags.

Soon after we arrived at our destination, the moment we got off the bus we were stunned, the beach was not big, and the water and the sand were full of plastic bags and plastic bottles. At that moment I froze, I had never realized what mankind had done to nature, and the moment I saw the small beach I realized my mistake, and then I looked at the small beach in front of me like a child who was scarred by mankind's lack of attention to protecting the environment. Thinking about this I said to my mom and best friend, "Let's pick up this trash together and do our part to protect the earth." "Yes!" Mom and my best friend replied in unison.

We took three large black garbage bags from the car, Mom was the first to the beach, bending down to pick up the first bottle, I and my best friend saw Mom's appearance also quickly to the beach, bending down to pick up the bottles on the ground, I and my best friend also flew over the two of us responsible for picking up the bottles in the water, my feet just touched the water and flew back to the beach "What's wrong? " Mom saw me running back and asked. "The water is too cold," I replied, but on second thought, I was now saving my home, "I can do it, come on," I whispered to myself. My mom smiled slightly when she saw my actions.

During the process of picking up the bottles we were serious and no one spoke. But our physical strength is limited, not long after we were too tired to straighten up, "Oh my God, I'm exhausted, I can not pick up," I said while walking to the shore. "Then let's rest for a while." Mom said, we walked up the shore together to find a place to rest, look up, the small beach is not much change, the garbage is not a lot less, but we also do not have the strength and motivation to continue. I was ready to give up when suddenly an interesting idea came to my mind: "How about we race to pick up bottles, the person who picks up the most wins, the loser has to unconditionally promise the winner a condition, OK?" "Yeah, let's do it!" My good friend said. This game has restored our motivation, the game began we all began a long journey to pick up bottles, one, two, three ......

Several hours passed and I was so tired that when I straightened up and saw my best friend and mom still bending over and trying to pick me up, I bent over again to continue. When we finished picking up our waists the sun was about to set. I picked up the last bottle and the game was over. We took our black garbage bags and headed for the shore, and the beach was back to its former state. We picked up too many bottles and didn't count them, but since I came up with the game, I came up with the condition "My condition is that in the future, we all can't litter and take good care of our planet." "Yes, we will." My best friend and mother replied.

This experience gave me an extra awareness of environmental protection that I didn't have before and reinforced my heart to be a little environmental protection champion. The earth is our home, and I want to protect it well.

Nature
Like

About the Creator

DelorisPowers

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.