Earth logo

GOLDEN BLOOD

Fragments of The Origin

By Cassandra JacksonPublished 2 years ago 3 min read

Nobody can hear the scream in the vacuum of space, or so they say. I thought about that as the solar blast was announced and the countdown began. I knew ‘the end’ and my final breath was near. I could feel my throat sink into my stomach and the wind against the sweat of my neck. I would be surprised if anyone felt compelled to scream though, its vibrance and colorful resilience was beyond imagination and our insignificant demise was sparingly sharp. What was supposed to be the end was unknowingly the beginning of life, yet in its simplest form... the beautiful remains of consciousness after nature did its worst and the echos of its destruction.

Trauma makes a deep impression, spanning so many lifetimes that you can't even keep track of your original lifeform... Impossible to forget the experience, but who and what was I? I did not begin to ask such questions until I was reinstated by The Collective to be integrated one last time on Earth. The task given to me was supposed to be easy, however the great mystery keeps getting in the way. As it does with this species… I had not felt love in the sense that the humans demonstrated, until I was integrated with Asherah.

My blood was incubated, in plasma tubes, precognition and the essence of my soon to be existence was lurking upon an angel that kindly agreed to my mission. The beginning of my journey with Asherah. The little girl was curious yet innocent and knew not what to expect, nor did I know her nonsense fantasies would challenge me so. Equally as powerful as I, and with the blood from an angel, she ruled me with her glorified imagination. I could have resisted the allure but had underestimated the mother’s courageous sacrifice for the survival of her Golden Blood. No intelligent lifeform could have predicted such ravenous ways. Her masterplan dethroned my entire mission before the landing, but if it were not for her my failure would not have revealed the great mystery. The great mystery of life and the order of consciousness.

Her father's lineage was rooted in the same blood as I. He was early on encoded by The Collective merely to procreate, without memory of our original planet... a home amid scattered elements among other stardust out there. His personal agenda was separate from his missions. Smart man, wish I had thought of that. Nonetheless, his highly evolved genes were exactly what I needed. Asherah's attention was hard to catch. Her curiosity about things was like a one-way road with no traffic. Lucky for her I have patience but not all the time in the world. At least, not this world.

I had been on Earth before, but my mission failed many times... The Collective does not usually encode us with deep memory. In fact, it's extremely rare to remember previous missions. The Collective does not respond well to such powers that go against their agenda. But I remember. I always remember the moment just before departure. Especially the last departure...

It was a dark night at sea. Calm waters, gentle wind, and only a misty high pitch tone from the rusty metal spar above. Even though it was a different body, I can still feel the subtle unease. Like the calm before the storm. I was the captain. That night, there was something in the water. Before we went under, I saw, and I saw it again just before I departed. I see flashes of it from time to time but did not expect Asherah to share these moments with me from my past life. There is no question she can certainly see what I see. Her drawings come from the great mystery.

Science

About the Creator

Cassandra Jackson

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Cassandra JacksonWritten by Cassandra Jackson

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.