Earth logo

Confessions of the Desert

I am the desert

By CoSmilePublished 3 years ago 3 min read

Confessions of the Desert

   I am a desert.

Huangsha Wanli is my gauze robe. Vast, desolate, just because there is no life on my gauze as accessories; excited, rejoicing, the boundless gold shows my dignity even more.

   I love the roar of the violent wind, and love it to roar and lift my layer of gauze over a village; I commend the scream of the gale, and commend it for howling it lifts my layer of gauze and covers a bush of woods. I love my gauze robes that are swept by the storm, allowing yellow sand to fill the sky over thousands of square kilometers of land.

   I can kill a blade of grass with a sneer and move my fingers; I can chop up a forest with a sneer and shake my palm; I can destroy a village with a wild laugh and wave my arm.

   My mighty, my mighty, you are shocked; my cunning, my murderous, you give in!

   But, these are just my pride. I'm tired of the precarious life with only wind and sand.

   I long for a dress cut from lush woods, I long for a corolla made of colorful flowers, and I long for a pair of shoes made of vibrant green grass. I also yearn for Yinggeyan dance, galloping horses, and tweeting in my body.

   I may not exist at that time, but I don’t feel sad at all, because at that time I could smile with my mouth in my mouth instead of exhaling with my mouth wide open and blowing yellow sand into the sky. I would rather sacrifice my life for this beautiful future, but human beings, how about you?

   Cactus in the desert

   Roses that are as red as fire and lilies that are as pure as snow are all attractive, but they are all raised artificially. In this big family, there is a strong member, that is, the cactus in the desert.

   The cactus stands proudly in the vast desert in the hot and scorching heat. Its strong vitality has overcome the cruelty of the desert. The cactus has conquered the desert, so what about you?

A person’s life has to go through all kinds of ups and downs. It is the flower added by God to make your life more meaningful. It is a flower on a vast grassland, a snow lotus on a rolling hill, and a cliff on the cliff. A green pine. So. How do you accept this gift? escape? Or face it bravely?

   There is such a story. After a man was fired by a large company, his life became more and more difficult. He was unwilling to live up to his living conditions, endured humiliation, and went to the streets to polish shoes. From a comfortable white-collar worker to a humble shoe polisher, he swallowed his sorrow and sorrow in his stomach and worked hard, from earning only one yuan a day to finally having his own company. During this period, there must be something beyond ordinary people. The strength and will, perseverance and courage. He encountered misfortune, but succeeded in misfortune, and got sweetness in adversity. His life has become colorful, and his understanding of life will be more profound, and he will further appreciate the true meaning of life.

  A person's life, whether they are happy or not, is actually all about the kind of self they want to create. There are people with constant bad luck, but they can still manage every day's life calmly, calmly, and earnestly, and what they see is always the bright sunshine. And some people lose their former look after a heavy injury. In fact, they don't know, the world is over, no matter how blood and tears come in, it is already yesterday!

Let us face misfortune bravely and decorate our lives with an optimistic and positive attitude. A true optimist is a person who forge ahead, a person who overcomes poverty, and true happiness is only when you truly understand life. The value can only be realized.

   Although people like peonies, because they are the king of flowers, rich and elegant, but at the same time, people will admire the inner spirit of the cactus more, because it is the real giant. Adversity is not terrible. As long as we face it without fear, we will surely reach the peak of success. Let us raise our sails and be a stubborn cactus in the desert!

short story

About the Creator

CoSmile

The traveler’s road has no end, only the most beautiful scenery

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    CoSmileWritten by CoSmile

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.