Critique logo

White Light/White Heat

The Velvet Underground is very deep and dark

By Kendall Defoe Published 9 months ago 1 min read
8
Who's tattoo?

True story: the engineer left the room during the recording. He did not want to hear it being laid down. 'Call me when you are finished,' he told them.

True story: I listened to this one for 'The Gift', 'Sister Ray' and the title track for years.

Call it perfect.

Bringing the Noise

MusicArt
8

About the Creator

Kendall Defoe

Teacher, reader, writer, dreamer... I am a college instructor who cannot stop letting his thoughts end up on the page.

And I did this: Buy Me A Coffee... And I did this:

Blogger

Squawk Back

Quora

Reedsy

Instagram

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allen9 months ago

    I know of them, never really listened, but gosh you sure enjoyed yourself from the words of this critique. Good for you.

  • I really like how you're so creative with this challenge! I loved this!

  • Test9 months ago

    I love a lot of their music, especially the tracks with Nico. I’m not the most familiar with this album. Cool that you wrote about them.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.