Critique logo

What is Christmas?

critique

By Mark GrahamPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
1

What is Christmas? Christmas to me is a season of hope and love. To be honest when I was younger it was a time of receiving for it was hard to be a giver when as a child you did not have much to (spend) on others. It was not till I was much older that giving became more important for some reason I did not want to be forgotten by family and friends. You do not have to give a big present as long as you give from the heart. I would at times just to receive a special card especially if it was homemade. I like homemade items. Well back to What is Christmas and the season of giving and what it means to me?

C is for caring and compassion of others.

H is for the good health and well being of self and others.

R is for the chance to reflect on one's choices made.

I is for inventiveness that one may see wherever one looks to show what one thinks of during this season.

S is for the safety and security that one my feel.

T is for the timeliness of the past in the present and hopefully into the future of remembering what is important.

M is for many good wishes that we share.

A is for allowances that one may show to others.

S is for the season and how it brings us all together new and far.

Feedback RequestedEssay
1

About the Creator

Mark Graham

I am a person who really likes to read and write and to share what I learned with all my education. My page will mainly be book reviews and critiques of old and new books that I have read and will read. There will also be other bits, too.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran5 months ago

    This was such a wonderful acrostic! Well done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.