Critique logo

UNWEBBED

My 50 Word Critique on Spiderman

By TANIKA SMITH WHEATLEYPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
My 50 word critique on Spiderman

NOTE: I know what I like, and I don’t like, but I usually prefer to give positive feedback and be encouraging because all artists weave their own special magic – so in this scenario, I decided to attempt a negative criticism…

ALSO NOTE: I have actually enjoyed all the Spiderman movies – but here goes - my 50 word bad critic below…

Spiderman – spider boy, more like it – how does one remotely imagine a feasible story about a kid being bitten by a spider taking on the abilities of such a grotesque creature and weave around the city on a web solving crimes and catching crooks – not a convincing character at all.

END

About the critic: I used to be afraid of spiders, until I was bitten by one and ended up fighting for my life at the Intensive Care Unit – the doctor informed me that I would always have the enzyme of the spider now, and now, I’ve noticed, spiders are afraid of me…

Spiderwoman (me) noticed a large spider in it’s web in my garden (probably waiting for insects to be ensnared) seemingly enjoying the night – my first impulse was to get rid of it, but I decided to bring a chair close instead and every night, weather permitting, we’ve been enjoying some cool calm quiet time under the stars together…

Fiction

About the Creator

TANIKA SMITH WHEATLEY

When I was a child, I would wake up in the night because of nightmares. As time went on, I realized that I was looking forward to my dreams. Now, I write them, among other stories as well.....

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    TANIKA SMITH WHEATLEYWritten by TANIKA SMITH WHEATLEY

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.