Critique logo

Trout Mask Replica

The Captain Speaks...

By Kendall Defoe Published 9 months ago 1 min read
10
Smile for the Camera?

That ain't no trout, they say. It's a carp he got fast and bulbous on that one.

Well, that was a disappointment, as was learnin' how he made them noises with a group starved, ordered to make his noise, and waitin' on Zappa.

I'm still fishin' for such a beauty.

Such good taste...

MusicArt
10

About the Creator

Kendall Defoe

Teacher, reader, writer, dreamer... I am a college instructor who cannot stop letting his thoughts end up on the page.

And I did this: Buy Me A Coffee... And I did this:

Blogger

Squawk Back

Quora

Reedsy

Instagram

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Judah LoVato9 months ago

    A critique as confusing as the album (I mean that as a compliment)! Though of fishy albums, with respect to Beefheart, I liked "Thing-Fish" bettah

  • Mark Gagnon9 months ago

    Guess I am really out of touch. I have no clue what this is about???

  • Lol, no idea why this made me laugh! Awesome review!

  • I do believe they're correct. That doesn't look like a trout, lol!

  • Babs Iverson9 months ago

    Terrific critique!!! Loved it!!!

  • Alex H Mittelman 9 months ago

    Great critique!

  • Mother Combs9 months ago

    nice

  • Brenton F9 months ago

    Nice work - check out a band called The Beasts of Bourbon - the vocalist (Tex Perkins) was a huge CB fan!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.