Critique logo

The Shining

Critique

By Sian N. CluttonPublished 10 months ago Updated 10 months ago 1 min read
12
The Shining
Photo by Florian Klauer on Unsplash

A cleverly thought-out film with hidden messages and gritty undertone, The Shining remains a true classic. From the mind of Stephen King, Stanley Kubrick's genius produced a timeless work of art. Speaking for every writer, I'm sure we've all been consumed by our work, slowly losing our grip on reality.

Character Development
12

About the Creator

Sian N. Clutton

A horror and thriller writer at heart, who's recently decided to take a stab at other genres.

I sincerly hope you find something that either touches your soul or scares your socks off.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (11)

Sign in to comment
  • Rachel Deeming10 months ago

    It took me years to watch this film. Those twins were more chilling than anything. And what a setting! The hotel is a star in itself.

  • Lamar Wiggins10 months ago

    Great movie and awesome review!!!

  • Mother Combs10 months ago

    I started to ask which version, then you put Stanley in there

  • Sarah D10 months ago

    Yes another of his classics... Read mine too? https://vocal.media/fiction/an-irrevocable-dream-about-a-mermaid

  • Lana V Lynx10 months ago

    Makes me wanna re-watch the movie, although I have trouble sleeping after I watch anything based on King's works.

  • Lana V Lynx10 months ago

    Makes me wanna re-watch the movie, although I have trouble sleeping after I watch anything based on King's works.

  • Cathy holmes10 months ago

    Lol. Very clever.

  • Lilly Cooper10 months ago

    I have never made it through the entire movie, bit I can see why it is such a cult classic.

  • Cendrine Marrouat10 months ago

    I have never been consumed by my work. However, I really enjoyed your review! Well done!

  • Paul Stewart10 months ago

    Ooooh...this is a good one. Clever work, Sian! Well done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.