Critique logo

The Seinfeld Finale

Critiquing the famous final episode of "Seinfeld"

By Clyde E. DawkinsPublished 10 months ago 1 min read

25 years later, and Seinfeld's finale is still a topic of controversy and harsh diatribe. I myself loved it then, and I still love it now; honestly, it was a fitting way to end the long-running series.

I don't care what anyone says. That finale was absolutely amazing as hell.

Feedback RequestedDialogue

About the Creator

Clyde E. Dawkins

I am an avid fan of sports and wrestling, and I've been a fan of female villains since the age of eight. Also into film and TV, especially Simpsons and Family Guy.

Feel free to follow my social media:

Twitter - Facebook - Tiktok - Instagram

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (8)

  • The Invisible Writer10 months ago

    I always believed that there separation wouldn’t last and they’d violate the judges order

  • Leslie Writes10 months ago

    I enjoyed it too. The characters got what was coming to them. The finale was essentially a clip show, but Seinfeld has so many iconic moments, I think it was earned. I didn’t LOVE it, but it didn’t deserve all the hate it got.

  • Misty Rae10 months ago

    We can agree to disagree on this one. I loved the series. Best sitcom ever, period! I was very disappointed by the finale. It felt chaotic, foolish and honestly, phones in.None of those things could even remotely describe the rest of the series. That said, your review was none of those things. Very well done, indeed. 😁

  • Cathy holmes10 months ago

    It was great. Well done.

  • Sarah D10 months ago

    I loved Jerry and Eileen (I think that was her name.) This is so sad.

  • Grz Colm10 months ago

    Best comedy series!! Thanks for sharing!! 😁

  • Thank you! Yes! People wanted a different ending that would’ve been fitting for a different show. This was the perfect ending for this show with these characters. Couldn’t agree more. No joke I am in the middle of watching Seinfeld as this popped up. Had to read it on the spot.

  • Mariann Carroll10 months ago

    I too love the finale, it was definitely a different kind of circus . 💗🥰

Clyde E. DawkinsWritten by Clyde E. Dawkins

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.