Critique logo

Statistics Slam Dunk

critique

By Mark GrahamPublished 23 days ago 1 min read
3
computer keyboard (pexels.com)

Here is a computer book entitled 'Statistics Slam Dunk' written by Gary Sutton. This is a computer book that teaches as you read. The basic premise is to teach you basic statistics through all the facets of pro basketball. To me it was a fun way to learn what could be a boring subject. The reader will learn many statistical tests for the simple t-test to Cohen's D. The code is also easy to read and understand for the author explains it after it is presented. This is also a book I reviewed for manning.com.

NonfictionFeedback Requested
3

About the Creator

Mark Graham

I am a person who really likes to read and write and to share what I learned with all my education. My page will mainly be book reviews and critiques of old and new books that I have read and will read. There will also be other bits, too.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Murali22 days ago

    Is basketball your favorite game?

  • That definitely seems like a very fun way to learn statistics

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.