Critique logo

Shrek

a funny take on fairy tales

By Forest GreenPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
3
Shrek
Photo by Pavel Gromadchuk on Unsplash

Adapted from an childrens book this first installment shows the title character enjoying life on his swamp. Then he meets donkey and a group of fairy tale creatures are forced on the swamp. Shrek and Donkey go to Lord Farquaad who made the arrangement and sends them on a quest to rescuse Princess Fiona in exchange for shrek getting his swamp back. Along the way the trio form an bond after getting off on the wrong foot and a few misconceptions and Shrek starts to fall for Fiona after finding out they're both similar.

MovieEssay
3

About the Creator

Forest Green

Hi. I am a writer with some years of experiences, although I am still working out the progress in my work. I make different types of stories that I hope many will enjoy. I also appreciate tips, and would like my stories should be noticed.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran8 months ago

    I've never watched Shrek until now, lol. Loved your review!

  • MecAsaf8 months ago

    Good work

  • Mother Combs8 months ago

    This is good

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.