Critique logo

Seinfeld

Something About Nothing

By D. J. ReddallPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
2

The moral logic of this show about nothing is perfect, which explains why so many found the finale frustrating. In an absurd world where greed, lust and unbridled enthusiasm guide four silly friends through myriad misadventures that blend Jerry’s Socratic sarcasm with Larry David’s smirking misanthropy, laughing justice ultimately rules.

Television
2

About the Creator

D. J. Reddall

I write because my time is limited and my imagination is not.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Grz Colm8 months ago

    “Unbridled enthusiasm” 🤣 Good one D. J. 👏

  • Dyllon Rodillon9 months ago

    unpopular opinion, I never liked the show and I'm shocked it was as successful as it was. I can understand the appeal because of the unique premise, but still. was never a fan

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.