Critique logo

Reservoir Dogs

—-

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
Reservoir Dogs
Photo by Sina Katirachi on Unsplash

Tortured, Undercover digs too deep for Freddy,

As he slips under Mr. White’s, no

Larry’s protection,

Knowing the diamond heist was always going to fail.

Larry comforts him,

Sticking his neck out for him,

Holds him as he bleeds out and even gets shot for him,

A damn American tragedy.

Character DevelopmentPoetry

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos,

I am Bexley by Resurgence Novels

The Half Paper Moon on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella The Job and Atonement will be published this year by JMS Books

Carnivorous published by Eukalypto

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (9)

  • Gina C.10 months ago

    I really love the way you executed this critique! 😍 Beautifully done and very intriguing. I've never seen this but I feel I might have to now! I've been on a bit of a break from Vocal but I'll be back soon to read more of your amazing words! 🤗

  • Grz Colm10 months ago

    I actually liked this the other day but didn’t comment, sorry. I don’t remember this film well, just the ear, music scene. I use to be obsessed with the Kill Bill films but haven’t watched for years. I love the structure of your critique, I just wish I could remember the characters you’ve referenced. 😊

  • marie e ehlenbach11 months ago

    It was very good! Can you please read my story? https://vocal.media/criminal/great-chicago-novel-blas01qe

  • Oh this was so tragic! Excellent review Merly!

  • Naveed Ahmed11 months ago

    Brilliant!

  • Reservoir Dogs au revoir.

  • Babs Iverson11 months ago

    Awesome!!! Loved it!!!

  • Tiffany Gordon 11 months ago

    Excellent work!

Melissa IngoldsbyWritten by Melissa Ingoldsby

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.