Critique logo

Paddington

critique

By Mark GrahamPublished about a month ago 1 min read
4
bear on bench (pexels.com)

Michael Bond wrote a series of children's novels and the first one is entitled 'A Bear Called Paddington'. This is the story that introduces a bear from Darkest Peru to the city of London and the Brown family. Paddington is found sitting on a bench at the train station when he is spotted by the Brown family of Mr. and Mrs., Judy and Harry and Mrs. Bird. One aspect of this bear known as Paddington is that he has a love of marmalade sandwiches. In this first book Paddington has many adventures from exploring his new home to going shopping and even making new friends. I have read this book as a child and I even like this one more as an adult.

FictionFeedback Requested
4

About the Creator

Mark Graham

I am a person who really likes to read and write and to share what I learned with all my education. My page will mainly be book reviews and critiques of old and new books that I have read and will read. There will also be other bits, too.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Denise E Lindquistabout a month ago

    A vague memory for me! Thank you for the recap! Maybe worth having around for grandchildren. I will read more about Paddington!❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.