Critique logo

Only Murders in the Building

A critique

By Megan MalcolmPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
Runner-Up in Critique Challenge
8
Only Murders in the Building
Photo by Josh Couch on Unsplash

A show that seems more niche than it actually is, OMITB centers on true crime obsessives who become three unlikely amigos and start a podcast to solve a string of murders in their posh Manhattan building. Darkly hilarious and emotionally evocative with a brilliant cast, this series is a must-see.

Fiction
8

About the Creator

Megan Malcolm

She/Her

Former spooky weirdo kid, current spooky weirdo adult.

Mom to my two favorite kids, wife to my favorite guy.

I've always loved reading and writing, but sharing my work is hard for me, so I'm forcing myself out of my comfort zone!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Mackenzie Davis8 months ago

    I would love to watch this series after reading your review! Well-written and pitched, I must say. :D Congrats!

  • Donna Renee8 months ago

    yes!!! You summed this up so well, congrats on your placement!

  • Grz Colm8 months ago

    Great job Megan at the mini critique. Congrats on your placement. My friend keeps getting me to watch this…..one day. 😊

  • E.K. Daniels8 months ago

    Haven’t seen it, but now I’m intrigued. Congrats on the win!

  • Ava Mack8 months ago

    Congrats, Megan!

  • Raymond G. Taylor8 months ago

    You sold it to me in just 50 words. Well done and congratulations on your win.

  • Kendall Defoe 8 months ago

    Never watched it; may do so now! Congrats!

  • Naomi Gold9 months ago

    Great review of one of my favorite shows. It somehow manages to be so heartwarming, despite all the murder.

  • Hannah Moore9 months ago

    I was curious to read this, having had it recommended. Thanks.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.