Critique logo

Nacho Libre

I am I am... a Real Religious Fan

By Abby Kay MendoncaPublished 10 months ago β€’ Updated 10 months ago β€’ 1 min read
5
Nacho Libre
Photo by Markus Winkler on Unsplash

It might be the most artful comedy ever. This movie has everything: a luchador-friar-cook, secret tunnels, the best corn in the city, cinema's greatest training montage, and stretchy pants! From the "recreation clothes" to the "Lord's chips," this movie is "the best!" Plus, it's (loosely!) based on a true story.

Movie
5

About the Creator

Abby Kay Mendonca

Here to share my voice. I write about the overstated and underappreciated. Also, I love cats.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 9 months ago

    Great critique!

  • Dyllon Rodillon10 months ago

    Omg I love the use of chips as the picture, great choice for a great film!

  • I've not seen this but now I have to! Excellent review!

  • Lamar Wiggins10 months ago

    I do remember the title. Nice review, it definitely makes me want to pull up the trailer to see what all the hype was about.

  • Grz Colm10 months ago

    Heheh I use to love this one too! A great and funny critique! I prefer Napoleon Dynamite a little more though. Glad to see this film up here though! 😁

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.