Critique logo

My mindset at 25 and 35

Afraid of being busy?

By minheaPublished 14 days ago 1 min read
2

“My mindset at 25 and 35”

Afraid of being busy?

-At 25, I just played games and hung out

Are you busy now?

-At 35, I work and answer at the same time

Busy, huh?

Done with work, then overtime

Spending weekends taking the kids to school for several sessions in a row

-At 25, I answered carefree, with a mindset of no constraints or responsibilities

Life is like programming, isn't it?

Do you like it like that?

-At 35, I said

I've never thought about it, dear

-At 25, I advised

Why don't you try taking a break

And think about it

-At 35, I hesitated and said

I can't, dear

-At 25, I suggested

Just think

What's there to be afraid of or not daring?

-At 35, I hesitated and said

I...

I can't stop

When not working means no income

Feeling helpless when taking my daughter to the shoe store and she wants to buy but my wallet is thinner than her face, she'll be very sad

So for me, it's never letting my daughter be sad, hence the daily grind

Do you see now how buying her a pair of Nike sneakers that she likes, even though it's a small thing, brings her great joy?

Click here to get Nike Women's Gymnastics Shoes

Have you ever sat down to think about past actions? And has your mindset changed after 10 years? Do you live responsibly or let things go?

Character Development
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.