Critique logo

Music

Sia's Ableist, Poorly-Researched "Masterpiece"

By Natasja RosePublished 9 months ago Updated 8 months ago 1 min read
6

I'd love more Autistic-centered movies. Just not like this one.

A badly-researched, poorly-executed sensory nightmare, Sia claimed "Music" was Autism-centered for Activist!Points, when it was actually full of racist&ableist stereotypes.

It wants us to cheer that the actual protagonist didn't institutionalize her Autistic sister.

(Not to mention the off-screen bullsh*t...)

MovieArt
6

About the Creator

Natasja Rose

I've been writing since I learned how, but those have been lost and will never see daylight (I hope).

I'm an Indie Author, with 30+ books published.

I live in Sydney, Australia

Follow me on Facebook or Medium if you like my work!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Grz Colm7 months ago

    Interesting take! I honestly don’t remember the film very well… I’d have to review it to fully digest your critique. Very interesting.

  • Ugh, that sounds really bad! Excellent review!

  • Thanks, Natasja. I think I'll just skip this one.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.