Critique logo

Mowing

critique/acrostic

By Mark GrahamPublished 6 days ago 1 min read
2
mowing the grass (pexels.com)

How old is too6 old to expect the younger generation to start taking over lawn mowing chores. I like cutting grass, but at 60 years of age and cutting grass since I was 12 years of age it does seem to get old at times. Lawn care does make your yard look good when keeping the weeds down and planting flowers, especially roses and a few others. But, in very hot and humid conditions it is not a chore that I relish doing every week.

Mowing the grass gives one the

opportunity in a way for new growth and

wanting the

Intrinsic motivation to

negotiate

getting

the

heretofore

energy

gathered in

rationalizing that

allowing for

safety and even

security will give a sense of accomplishment with a job well done.

Happy Mowing season!

ArtFeedback Requested
2

About the Creator

Mark Graham

I am a person who really likes to read and write and to share what I learned with all my education. My page will mainly be book reviews and critiques of old and new books that I have read and will read. There will also be other bits, too.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Denise E Lindquistabout 20 hours ago

    Nice! I mow from the riding lawn mower on occasion, while hubby uses the push mower and the weed wacker. It takes less time that way. Hubby likes that when I help with the mowing. Even though it doesn't take too long, he prefers me to do it.😉❤️

  • Lana V Lynx6 days ago

    I used to hate mowing when I was a young single mother. Now that my son does it I don’t mind it. I do love tendering for my plants and trees, so I always work in the yard anyway. My neighbor used to mow his lawn until he was 70 and now he pays someone to do it. I guess that’s what was too old for him. Happy mowing, Mark!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.