Critique logo

Megan (The Movie)

~Critique Challenge~

By Tiffany Gordon Published 9 months ago β€’ 1 min read
20
Megan (The Movie)
Photo by Andy Kelly on Unsplash

Synopsis: A caring aunt gifts her niece with an AI companion named Megan. Once Megan arrives, sinister things begin to happen.

Opinion: This movie was a creepy, mind-blowing thriller. Essentially, AI at its worst!

I'll put it like this...

Let's just hope that we don't run into any Megans off-screen.

Movie
20

About the Creator

Tiffany Gordon

I am a super-spiritual, fun-loving artist, writer, & peer-counselor residing in the Pacific Northwest. I am also an Institute of Children's Literature alumna who enjoys writing about the triumph of the human spirit.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (17)

Sign in to comment
  • C. H. Richard9 months ago

    I have not seen, but this sounds good for Friday night 😊 Great job!

  • Caroline Jane9 months ago

    Not seen it but am interested now!

  • Lilly Cooper9 months ago

    I saw the shorts for it a couple days ago! I want to watch it and at the same time, I really don't! A great review :)

  • L.C. SchΓ€fer9 months ago

    Oooh I hadn't even heard of this one! Off to figure out where I can watch it...

  • Lamar Wiggins9 months ago

    Lol, I liked Megan. Didn't love it, only liked it. Great review, Tiff!

  • Cendrine Marrouat9 months ago

    I enjoyed watching the movie. Nice review!

  • I found Megan to be very boring. It was just too cliche to me. But if you're a fan of AI at it's worst, you should watch Margaux. It's an AI house. I really enjoyed that! Excellent review Tiffy!

  • Oneg In The Arctic9 months ago

    Okay now I want to watch it πŸ˜‚

  • Holly Pheni9 months ago

    I didn't see it -- just the preview creeper me out too much haha! Nice review, I'm quite sure I don't want to meet a real Meghan!

  • Cathy holmes9 months ago

    That was a great review. Well done.

  • Love it πŸ₯° - I Agree πŸ‘ 🎬

  • Mariann Carroll9 months ago

    I love it , great critique πŸ₯°πŸ‘

  • Rene Peters9 months ago

    Now I want to see it even more! Great description

  • Dana Stewart9 months ago

    AI at its worst, apt description Tiffany! This is smartly done, great work!

  • Grz Colm9 months ago

    πŸ‘πŸ˜ It’s also a bit funny I think! A great critique!! 😊

  • I think I may already have--& they weren't on my side!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.