Critique logo

McGuffey's Eclectic Readers

written in Gregg shorthand

By Mark GrahamPublished about a month ago 1 min read
old typewriter (pexels.com)

My new writing project is to write and share stories in Gregg shorthand. In these first short pieces I am a little rusty since I learned this skill in my Junior year in high school and I have been graduated for 41 years. Just remember this first 'lesson' and subsequent lessons are from McGuffey's primer reader and really not much to read. I am continuing to practice and review my shorthand so a few symbols will be slightly off kilter. Please comment on this and others that I am going to write and share.

DraftFeedback RequestedArt

About the Creator

Mark Graham

I am a person who really likes to read and write and to share what I learned with all my education. My page will mainly be book reviews and critiques of old and new books that I have read and will read. There will also be other bits, too.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Good effort

You have potential. Keep practicing and don’t give up!

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran30 days ago

    I had to Google Gregg Shorthand. This is great!

  • Muraliabout a month ago

    Superb Work.

Mark GrahamWritten by Mark Graham

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.