Critique logo

Marty Robbins, Country singer

"El Paso", and Rosie's Cantina

By Novel AllenPublished 11 months ago β€’ 1 min read

American singer, songwriter, multi-instrumentalist, NASCAR driver, and early outlaw country music pioneer.

Marty sings of miracles, love, jealousy, loss, of Big Irons, Strawberry Roans, hoping not to be Forgetten, and dying in "El Paso".

His music makes you fall in love with the rambling hills of the Wild, Wild West.

ThemeMusic

About the Creator

Novel Allen

Clouds come floating into my life, no longer to carry rain or usher storm, but to add color to my sunset sky. ~~ Rabindranath Tagore~~

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (9)

  • Catherine Nyomenda10 months ago

    His song El Paso makes me wild!!!!

  • Tiffany Gordon 11 months ago

    Wonderful work! Very creative! I love the song! It soothes my soul! πŸ˜‰

  • Grz Colm11 months ago

    Can just imagine you listening to this music while you are doing your writing and cooking! πŸ˜‚πŸ€— I’ve not heard of him, but that style is very 60s..

  • I have never heard of him but I enjoyed the song! Awesome review!

  • EYHCS11 months ago

    I have never heard of him; thanks for the enlightenment.

  • Schmalz11 months ago

    One of my favorites of all time!

  • Sid Aaron Hirji11 months ago

    Wow he is like a Renaissance Man. I am not a fan of country but I respect his diverse talents

  • ema11 months ago

    I don't know him, and you made me curious about it!

Novel AllenWritten by Novel Allen

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.