Critique logo

Love is Blind: My faves

My Favorite People from Love is Blind

By Ada ZubaPublished 2 months ago 4 min read
Like
Love is Blind: My faves
Photo by Emily Park on Unsplash

Like most women and men, I have fallen victim to the Love is Blind franchise and I binged the entire 6th season while on vacation this last week. I thought since the reunion they included all past couples from the show, I would write about them in this article. Most of these people are women, but keep in mind this is not some feminist post, it just happens that most of my favorite people just happen to be women. I will be providing a brief explanation of why I like these people; this will not be in any particular order. Anyways, here we go to kick off I will be starting with Deepti.

Deepti is what should be the definition of a strong independent woman, she did not need a man to make herself feel validated. While going out with Shake, he would say horrible things to her friends and family behind her back. In order to stand up on the altar and say that she chooses herself over Shake was one of the bravest things that Love is Blind has seen yet and no one compares to that. I have so much love for this woman.

Raven comes next, I respect her so much, even though she was working out while talking to the wall, I would be doing the same thing, I would need to move around just to keep awake, for me couch time is sleep time. I cannot blame her, I like her because outside of Love is Blind, she tried to make a relationship work, but then SK was cheating on her the whole time made my heart break for her. She is a reminder that no one should be giving up dreams for a relationship. Raven has high standards and should not be apologizing for that whatsoever.

Brennan is such a gem, he stood by his girl through the entire process! And now they are expecting a little bundle of joy to join their family. Brennan is the type of person who will want to grow and become a better person by day. Alexa is definitely a strong woman and what every strong woman has, is a strong man to support her and Brennan does that right from date 1.

Alexa has a very strong personality and the reason why I love her is because she gave her girls the best advice on the show, she knew what it meant to be in a healthy relationship and if all the girls had listened to her in the first place their hearts would not be broken. I am so happy that she is pregnant with Brennan, it's nice to see that their love has flourished. She really stands for what she believes in and is bold and we could all use that.

Colleen is a petite little bubble. I honestly really liked Colleen many people would probably disagree as all they see is that she is a ballerina and that was it. I saw her as someone who does not like to open up to people until she is sure about that person, and I find her relatable in that sense. I don't like opening up to people and when I do I feel vulnerable. I think I also respect her because she and Matt did not live together at the first part of their relationship because they still had a lot of figuring out to do, we need to keep in mind that these people are in a very tightly scheduled relationship and there is not a lot of time to learn about the other person.

AD is I think one of my top favorites, she approaches every problem and issue with such maturity and realism. She is definitely ready for marriage because of her calm nature and her ability to see a problem as something that needs to be overcome. This lady is a gem, but I think she keeps choosing the wrong type of men. Someone needs to treat her like the center of their universe for her to see what she deserves.

Marshall was such a sweet guy, I think his intentions with going on the show were pure, he wanted to fall in love badly and he unfortunately split with Jackie, but now luckily, he did find love the regular way and is engaged, which I am so happy for him. He always showed compassion throughout the show, and I felt that he was willing to do whatever it takes to keep a relationship going, but when someone does not want to put in the effort, he will leave, which shows his respect for himself and his standards.

Okay, that' s about it for this list. The other people who I have not mentioned I have no strong feelings for, which means they were good, but I just had no strong feelings about them. They are the neutral ground for me. Keep in mind that these are my own opinions and are not meant to offend anyone.

Like this story? subscribe below! Who were your favorites to watch on Love is Blind?

Television
Like

About the Creator

Ada Zuba

Hello fellow interweb explorers! I am Ada Zuba. I binge the Netflix shows and just recently Disney plus has been my happy place. I am a creative person with a big love for Disney movies. I hope to one day write and publish a fantasy novel.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.