Critique logo

Jerry Maguire - Critique

"I think in this Age, optimism is a revolutionary act." - Dorothy Boyd (character) 1996 - written by Cameron Crowe. MORE quotes than critique so just a bit of fun! 😄

By Grz ColmPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
Top Story - August 2023
53

A scathing mission statement, yet

A little human touch,

in work & in love

goes a long way

to get into her “secret garden”.

Iconic lines parodied and

Remembered for close to three decades:

“Show me the moneeeey!!”

“Help me, help you!”

“You complete me.”

“You had me at hello.”

Movie
53

About the Creator

Grz Colm

Film and TV reviews, 🎞 as well as short stories and free verse poems.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (42)

Sign in to comment
  • Renessa Norton7 months ago

    I recently rewatched this with my husband and I was shocked at just how many iconic lines the film is responsible for. I honestly think it’s got more quotable lines still in the zeitgeist than any other. PS great summary of the film!

  • Kristen Balyeat7 months ago

    Such a great review, Grz! I think I was off the grid when you published some of these, seems I missed quite a few! This one took me back in time. Such a great movie– I watched it over and over again when I was younger. Now I want to go back and watch it again. :) Hope you are doing awesome!

  • E.K. Daniels8 months ago

    Love the fun cross overs of dialogue!

  • Novel Allen8 months ago

    So spot on. I really loved this show. Great critique Grz. Congrats.

  • SOFIA8 months ago

    Nice 😊

  • Lamar Wiggins8 months ago

    Haha. I remember this movie. Great reflection and review that felt like a time warp. A good one at that.

  • Mackenzie Davis8 months ago

    Hilarious and informative to someone who still has not seen this movie! Love all of those quotes. Great review! 💜

  • fun critique. Hilarious. Congrats

  • Gerald Holmes8 months ago

    I really loved this movie. And you are right, there are so many good lines in it.

  • Melissa Ingoldsby8 months ago

    Very poetic and I feel truly grasped the film’s message.

  • Jerry Gyan8 months ago

    That's good

  • Krissy Ingram 8 months ago

    This is very interesting!

  • Scott Christenson8 months ago

    That was a great movie, and great summary. "Iconic lines parodied and Remembered for close to three decades:" yep! Times have changed, a few months ago I watched a psychologist on youtube say “You complete me” is a sign of a controlling personality you should run away from immediately in any dating situation. But maybe in 2023, being a youtube psychologist and telling people anything they want to hear is the way to "Show me the moneeeey!" so who knows what to believe. Congrats on TS

  • Yay 😁 well done on top story! 👌👏✨

  • ema8 months ago

    “You had me at hello.” was my favorite! So tender and romantic 😊

  • Cendrine Marrouat8 months ago

    Loved your critique! Congrats on the TS!

  • Dana Stewart8 months ago

    Great movie, great critique. Congratulations on the Top Story!

  • Tiffany Gordon 8 months ago

    Congrats on your TOP STORY!

  • Great movie quotes. Congratulations on Top Story!

  • Leslie Writes8 months ago

    Oh yes, I remember people quoting this movie all the time. Very appropriate!

  • Test8 months ago

    Loved the quotes- So witty throghout-Loved it!

  • C. H. Richard8 months ago

    Omg I loved this movie. Thanks for the revisit. Great review and the song being added to my playlist right now. Also, I thought I was already subscribed but apparently not now. I am now 😊🎵😊

  • Heather Lunsford8 months ago

    If only every movie critique was in the form of poetry.

  • Dana Crandell8 months ago

    What a great critique! I'm not really a big TC fan, but I enjoyed this movie. (Don't tell Pam.)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.