Critique logo

Hamilton

The musical.

By Lamar WigginsPublished 9 months ago Updated 9 months ago 1 min read
9
Hamilton
Photo by Sudan Ouyang on Unsplash

In 2015, a breakout performance pushed the envelope. Hamilton is optimistic, impassioned and quite entertaining, winning dozens of awards including the coveted Pulitzer Prize for drama. Miranda's depiction, centers around the rise of Alexander Hamilton. It's wide range of musical genres and unique characterizations will leave you in breathless awe.

By Kyle Head on Unsplash

Alexander hamilton. Image by Gerd Altman from pixaby

PlayMusicArt
9

About the Creator

Lamar Wiggins

Creative writer in the Northeast US who loves the paranormal, mystery, true crime, horror, humor, fantasy and poetry. Take a chance, you'll be thoroughly entertained.

"Life is Love Experienced" -LW

LDubs

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Tiffany Gordon 9 months ago

    Awesome work! 😊I've been meaning to see this! I wonder if it is still on Broadway!

  • Donna Fox (HKB)9 months ago

    Lamar, I love the review on such a classic musical! I actually use the sound track to help myself focus if I'm in a time crunch, weather its for chores or even writing! There's just something about the beat and lyrics that speak to my brain! Great work!

  • I've never seen this before. Loved your review!

  • EYHCS9 months ago

    I have yet to see it in person, but I loved Disney's Broadway rendition. It's a true classic! Great review.

  • Great musical, performances, writing, etc. So glad they filmed it.

  • One of the musicals on my list to see and I don't really enjoy musicals but I hear only good things about this one! Great review ☺️

  • Mother Combs9 months ago

    Never seen it. Excellent critique though

  • Real Poetic9 months ago

    I’ve been meaning to catch this show! Thanks for critiquing it.

  • Matthew Fromm9 months ago

    Finally going at the end of September!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.