Critique logo

Divergent Movie

The Meaning It Did Not Have

By Sid Aaron HirjiPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
8
Divergent Movie
Photo by Google DeepMind on Unsplash

Divergent movie was poorly executed but I have to say intrigued me. While author Veronica Roth did not mean Divergent to be about the politically correct term Neurodivergent referring to a mind with autism like traits, it accurately depicts how society punishes people who do not think the same.

Feedback Requested
8

About the Creator

Sid Aaron Hirji

Canadian born man who finds literature and science equally fascinating. Trauma bleeds through generations, words heal the hidden scars.

youtube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCS3WEyx5XeX-o8xRwG-cMlg

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • jacki fleet8 months ago

    I loved it and found parallels in the now.

  • Jazzy 9 months ago

    Your critique did make this sounds good

  • I've not watched this movie but your review made it seem so fascinating!

  • Novel Allen9 months ago

    I watched it but never saw it like that, now that you mention it, there will be a rewatch in my future. Has me thinking now. Hmm!

  • Rachael MacDonald9 months ago

    I don't remember if I ever watched the movie but my 11-year-old is reading the series right now so I see it in my future! Nice comparison :)

  • L.C. Schäfer9 months ago

    I'd never thought about it that way 😁

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.