Critique logo

Coraline

Written by the venerable Neil Gaiman

By Rachael MacDonaldPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
5
Coraline
Photo by Tao Yuan on Unsplash

Coraline's a dark fantastical tale of a nine-year-old's adventure into an alternative world almost identical to her own.

A horror story for adults and children alike.

One of Gaiman's finest, weaving terror into the word "other" and nightmares involving buttons.

Twelve years from concept to print- hope for writers everywhere.

MovieOutlineNovelFictionArt
5

About the Creator

Rachael MacDonald

Avid Reader, Sometimes Poet, Occasional Writer, and searcher of truths often lost in the breaths between candy-coated lies.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Jenifer Nim8 months ago

    I loved this book although it absolutely terrified me when I read it!!! Good choice for the challenge :) 12 years? I didn't know that. Thanks for today's inspiration!

  • ThatWriterWoman8 months ago

    Gosh I love Coraline! The stop motion animation is how I discovered it and it remains one of my favourites to this day! Thank you for this critique, it's great!

  • Great story and great critique really liked the part about giving writers hope

  • I've still not watched this despite all the good things I've heard! Excellent review!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.