Critique logo

Avatar the original = Deja Vu

James Cameron, you sly little...

By JBazPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
12
Avatar the original IMDb

A stunning Sci-fi spectacle, filled with mesmerizing special CGI effects. A tragic story of indigenous struggles from other worldly invaders. Once a planet of harmony, it's lands now raped due to greed.

Yet love manages to bloom between an unlikely pair.

WAIT.... isn't this Pocahontas?

Great visuals, not original Plot.

FictionMovie
12

About the Creator

JBaz

I have enjoyed writing for most of my life, never professionally.

I wish to now share my stories with others, lets see where it goes.

Born and raised on the Canadian Prairies, I currently reside on the West Coast. I call both places home.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (12)

Sign in to comment
  • JBaz (Author)7 months ago

    Thank you

  • Mariann Carroll7 months ago

    I was thinking the same thing when I was watching the movie, it’s almost like Pocahontas. 😁👌Excellent critique

  • Lamar Wiggins8 months ago

    I Loved this movie. Seen it at least 3 times. Didn't mind the plot similarities. Great critique!

  • Grz Colm9 months ago

    🤣 I think both films have their merits. A fun mini critique! 😊

  • Haha like the critique I’m one of the few that isn’t a fan of Avatar but I watch it all the time because my kids are 🤷🏼‍♂️

  • Babs Iverson9 months ago

    Love this, Jason!!! Brilliantly written!!!♥️♥️💕

  • L.C. Schäfer9 months ago

    I thought it was Ferngully 🤔

  • I've never, yes still never watched Avatar. But I have watched Pocahontas so I guess I'm good, lol! Loved your review!

  • C. H. Richard9 months ago

    I agree the visuals were stunning, story line a little cliche. Great job on this critique💙

  • Mark Gagnon9 months ago

    I loved the movie but you're right, it could be based on that or Madam Butterfly/Miss Saigon and probably many more. Guess it's what's entertaining at the moment not what it was in the past.

  • Phil Flannery9 months ago

    Originality is rare these days. Sometimes a good appropriation is the best we can hope for, without plagiarism or help from AI.

  • Judey Kalchik 9 months ago

    There really isn’t anything new under the sun. I’m sitting here knowing that I will never unsee this explanation

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.