Critique logo

Art History 101 Without the Exams

critique

By Mark GrahamPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
1
books on shelves (pexels.com)

'Art History 101 Without the Exams' is an academic textbook that is written by Annie Montgomery Labatt. This is a textbook that to me read just like a novel. The book starts out looking at prehistoric art all the way to modern art. The technical format of the book is fine print on glossy pages, but still easy to read. The images in the book are bright and vivid and shows the reader what the artists saw and did during the times of their lives.

NonfictionFeedback Requested
1

About the Creator

Mark Graham

I am a person who really likes to read and write and to share what I learned with all my education. My page will mainly be book reviews and critiques of old and new books that I have read and will read. There will also be other bits, too.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran5 months ago

    Oooo, I love glossy pages! Sounds like a fascinating book!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.