Critique logo

Appaloosa Bones

A 50-word critique

By Alivia VarvelPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
4
Appaloosa Bones by Gregory Alan Isakov

With his first album in five years, Isakov wraps me in the warmest golden aura.

Never in a hurry, it commands me to sit still.

Though "Sweet Heat Lightning" sounds like the title of a rock and roll tune, it's anything but.

Simple. Majestic. Ethereal.

Sing to my soul, Greg.

Music
4

About the Creator

Alivia Varvel

time is the most precious commodity

https://www.aliviavarvel.com/

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Jazzy 10 months ago

    Adding to my list

  • ThatWriterWoman10 months ago

    I have never heard of this Greg before, I'll add him to my list! Thank you!

  • I should totally listen to this! Excellent review!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.