Critique logo

Anne Frank

critique

By Mark GrahamPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
Like
old typewriter (pexels.com)

Been away for a while reading many books and reviewing them. Never seems to be enough time in the day. So, one of the first books I read was the complete and unabridged 'The Diary of Anne Frank'. Who has read any of the other versions of this book for school or just interested in the history of the time. I have read many versions of this book that I could find, and I found this version of this 'autobiography' at a local bookstore on the bargain table and something told to buy. This version has each entry that Anne writes starting with 'Dear Kitty' for Anne wanted it to seem as if she were writing and talking to a friend. This is a diary of a young girl that had to grow up too fast and to try and understand all the changes that she was starting to notice about herself and all the others around her. Who really can understand these happenings along with what happening in the world at their time of living life.

NonfictionFeedback Requested
Like

About the Creator

Mark Graham

I am a person who really likes to read and write and to share what I learned with all my education. My page will mainly be book reviews and critiques of old and new books that I have read and will read. There will also be other bits, too.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.