Critique logo

ACOTAR

My critique on the famous high fantasy series

By Sarah GlassPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
1
ACOTAR
Photo by Madalyn Cox on Unsplash

Centuries-old High Fae Lords falling in love with a 19yr old human who all swear like their "cool high schoolers."

Abusive relationships, but Rhysand's actions get conveniently explained away while Tamlin is unfairly villainized.

Fayre started strong but fell flat for me.

Its only saving grace was the beautiful world-building.

Plot DevelopmentNovelFictionCharacter Development
1

About the Creator

Sarah Glass

It started with FFX fanfiction stories and my love for creating a world to escape to when reality's teeth sank in too deep. I'm an artist, a dreamer, and I have an original story I've been working on for 8yrs. Time to get it published!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Rutuja9 months ago

    Love the series

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.