Critique logo

A Nickelback

It's Just Change Without the Change

By Brent TharpPublished 9 months ago Updated 9 months ago 1 min read
3

Criticizing Nickelback is really just criticizing the mind-numbingly mundane all around us. Imagine the difficulty of ensuring all your albums cover exactly these topics:

1. Weed

2. Confusion over why your stripper girlfriend cheats

3. Other stupid shit

It ain't easy, man.

So stop complaining about small change. Being Nickelback is surely worse.

Music
3

About the Creator

Brent Tharp

I edit STEM books. I like writing, cats, and wine, though not necessarily in that order.

I was raised by wolves in a small forest somewhere in Middle America.

Why don't ketchup bottles squirt correctly? All or nothing seems grifty to me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Dana Crandell9 months ago

    This is excellent and true. I did find their beat good for my lifting routines back in the day.

  • Paul Stewart9 months ago

    Lol...oh my...this is beautiful. It made me chuckle hard.

  • Joelle E🌙9 months ago

    I dont know if this is satirical or not, but i like Nickelback😂

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.