Confessions logo

Yes, I'm madly in love with him.

I believe

By Martian Published about a year ago 3 min read
19
Yes, I'm madly in love with him.
Photo by PHUOC LE on Unsplash

I always believed in the idea of true love. I thought that one day, I would meet the person who would sweep me off my feet and we would live happily ever after. And when I met Jack, I thought I had found that person.

Jack was charming, funny, and smart. He seemed to understand me in a way that no one else had before. I fell in love with him quickly, and it seemed like he felt the same way. We spent all our free time together, going on adventures, trying new things, and making memories that I thought would last a lifetime.

But as time went on, I began to realize that something was not right. Jack was always busy with work, and he seemed to have less and less time for me. We started arguing more often, and I found myself feeling alone, even when we were together.

Finally, I realized that I had to end things with Jack. It was not an easy decision, but I knew that staying in the relationship would only make me more unhappy. So, with a heavy heart, I broke up with Jack.

At first, I felt lost and alone. I missed Jack and all the good times we had shared. But as the days went by, I began to feel stronger. I started to realize that I deserved someone who would make me a priority, someone who would be there for me when I needed them.

And then, one day, I met someone new. He was kind, funny, and seemed to genuinely care about me. I was hesitant at first, but as I got to know him better, I started to realize that I might have found the person I had been looking for all along.

I feel so good when he's by my side. He brings out a happiness in me that I never knew existed. Of course, Ajax and I fight from time to time, but deep down, I know that I cannot be without him.

Recently, there was a moment when I felt lost without Ajax. We had a huge argument, and I needed some time alone to clear my head. During that time, I realized that without him, I was nothing. Ajax had become my first priority, and I knew that I wanted to be with him no matter what.

Despite our fight, things started to change between us. Ajax and I began to fall in love with each other. We haven't told each other explicitly yet, but I know that he feels the same way I do. There's a sense of understanding between us, and we both know that we cannot be without each other.

The more time we spent together, the more we fell for each other. We started doing things we never thought we would do before. We took long walks, went on trips, and shared intimate moments with each other. And through it all, I knew that I had found my true soulmate in Ajax.

By Zou Meng on Unsplash

Finally, we both admitted our feelings for each other. It was like a weight had been lifted from my shoulders. Ajax and I were in love, and we were not afraid to show it. Our love had grown stronger, and I knew that we would be together forever.

Looking back, I cannot believe how much my life has changed since I met Ajax. He has brought so much love and happiness into my life. I am grateful for every moment we spend together, and I know that we have a love that will last a lifetime.

it's important to prioritize my own happiness and well-being in any relationship. I realized that being with someone who did not make me happy was not worth it, no matter how much I loved them. It was a difficult decision to break up with my previous partner, but it was necessary for me to move on and find someone who truly understood and appreciated me.

Through this experience, I learned to trust my instincts and listen to my own needs in a relationship. I also learned that it's important to be with someone who is willing to put in the effort to make the relationship work, and who prioritizes me as much as I prioritize them. In the end, I found someone who brought more joy and love into my life, and who made me feel truly happy and appreciated.

The moral of my story is that it's important to value and prioritize your own happiness and well-being in a relationship. Only by doing so can you find someone who truly loves and appreciates you, and who brings out the best in you.

Secrets
19

About the Creator

Martian

Fantasy - Writer

Secrets - Teller

Information - Provider

Sometimes - Teacher

Awareness - Maker

Come along with me as I investigate the limitless possibilities of Everything. Together, let's make something spectacular.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Michele Hardyabout a year ago

    This was a very beautiful story. Its funny how love can come from the most unexpected places and then be an instant connection.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.