Confessions logo

Why I'm Always The Last to Hear Gossip - Nancy Isime

Nancy Isime talks critics and gossip

By Jide OkonjoPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
1

Nancy Isime is a Nigerian actress, host, producer, and influencer. She has been in the industry for a long time and is recognized by many as a hustler who worked her way up to the top little by little and with the backlog to prove it.

While speaking to Lilian Afegbai for her Youtube show, Lilian's Couch, Nancy and Lilian got on the topic of negative comments, criticism, and how Nancy deals with it all. Nancy who identifies herself as a tough person got very honest and expressed her thoughts about how she honestly deals with negative comments and why she's always the last to hear gossip. Without any further ado, here's what Nancy Isime said on the topic.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page (Jide Okonjo) so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

Nancy Isime on Lilian's Couch

Speaking about criticism, negative comments, and always being the last to hear gossip, Nancy Isime said:

I'm so happy because every performance I do, critics say this is probably Nancy's best performance yet. When I read it, I'm like "hmm, wait till the next film", and the next cinema release comes out and they're like "this is Nancy's best performance" and that just shows where I am in my head. Always competing with myself. Better than the last performance. When critics say she's better than this person, they barely do it because I don't even give that energy. So they always compare me to my last self. It's just the energy I give out. When you (Lilian Afegbai) spoke to me, I don't think you brought up other people, the first thing you said was the years and where I am today and I'm so grateful for that. That I have intentionally put that in people's heads just by being me. People can just tell that this one is just here doing her thing. This one is just here trying to get a better life for herself. This one is not even looking at who is doing what or who is not doing what. Yes, I'll congratulate you. I'm always even the last to hear things. I stay away from gossip blogs because I'm always the last. Imagine sometimes they try to send some things to me, my dear, one time I was like "I don't even care". Every single day, you're hearing what is happening to this, what is happening to that, so what time do you have to hear what is happening to you? What time do you have to hear your own problems because you have problems. So is it a quick dose of solution? Because you still go back home at night and still cry about your own situation. No matter how that person shouts "Heyyy! All these celebrities, I talk am. Na so them be. All of them na ashawo. Thank God oh, I'm just facing my small business" You think after saying that your small business will automatically become prosperous? Because a blogger just confirmed to you that every single woman is sleeping around? My vibe is simple: I'm here to work.

What do you think about Nancy Isime's comment? Let me know what you think by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post. I'd love to know any thoughts you have on anything she said.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to like my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never ends

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day.

Secrets
1

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Destiny Evans Tariah2 years ago

    That’s the only way to go up. Never listen to negative comment. Truth is I have not been a lover of nancy isime but after watching BLOOD SISTER, I fell in love with her acting and since then I have continued watching her movies.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.