Confessions logo

Why I Can Only Date A Man Who Has Money - Tiwa Savage

Tiwa gets very honest about dating and money

By Jide OkonjoPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

Nigerian singer Tiwa Savage aka Mama Jamjam aka Number One African Bad Gyal is currently travelling international waters on her worldwide Water and Garri Tour. During her shows, Tiwa regularly decides to in between songs spend some time talking to her audience. One issue she's talked about on numerous occasions is money especially as it pertains to her dating life.

Now, Tiwa is talking again. Tiwa clearly has a lot of thoughts about money when it comes to dating. In fact, it looks like the thoughts are so many that sometimes they even counteract themselves but let me not spoil it for you, I'll show you what I mean in a minute.

Without further ado, here is what Tiwa Savage said during her Water and Garri Tour about her dating men as it pertains to money.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page (Jide Okonjo) so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

Tiwa's First Quote: Why I Want a Man With Money.

During one of her stops on her ongoing Water and Garri Tour, Tiwa said (and I will attach the video below the quote):

I have been saying this thing and I am gonna say it again because you guys deserve to hear it. I want love yes, but I also want money. I am not encouraging runs. I am not saying you should just go after a man for his money. But I am saying that it is sweet when you also spend their own. Because I have my own money as you can see. Period. So all I am saying is you need to match my energy. Because they will still break your heart anyway, so it is better for you to cry with your Christian Dior Dior Dior and your Birkin bag and your private jet to Dubai - wait, we don't go to Dubai anymore. You know for Dubai, we dey (locks lip)

This quote is all well and good, story finished, right? Well, not exactly. Because on another stop during this same tour, Tiwa said something completely different.

Tiwa's Second Quote: Why I'm Not Looking for a Man With Money.

On this same Water and Garri Tour during a different stop, Tiwa said to the audience (and I will attach the video below the quote):

So I was telling my stylist, I was saying Tokunbo, it's not that I'm just looking for a guy who has money, because I have money too. Period. I will take my own money, don't get it twisted. If you do anyhow, I will get into my lambo and I will (drive off). Right? So all I'm saying is you gotta match our energy. You gotta match my energy. Right? So from now on, we're looking for someone to add to our fun when you don't already have. Everybody say period!

So, on two different stops during the same tour, Tiwa has said two completely different things about her stance on money as pertains to relationship.

I'm curious, which side do you agree with? Do you agree with Tiwa's first quote about money (that she needs a man with money) or do you agree with the second quote (that she does not need a man with money)? Which Tiwa do you agree with? Let me know what you think by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to like my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never ends

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day.

Dating
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.