Confessions logo

What I Discovered This Week That Left Me in Awe

Everyone doesn't have our best interest at heart.

By Ur GirlPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Cover Created In Canva

Good morning, I pray that all is well with everyone.

As I pray and seek God daily the Holy Spirit speaks to me. Since my 21 day fast, I can really hear and see when things are being brought to my attention. I really believe in the power of prayer. I’m a firm believer in God, prayer and the Holy Spirit.

I conducted a test once I realized what was happening around me, and this wasn’t even intentional. I was at work one day this past week and I was feeling kind of down. We all have up days and some down days.

Well, I was having one of those off days. I tend to get really quiet when I’m having an off day. So, this particular day I was super quiet and withdrawn. I kept to myself that day.

I’m the lead person over my team, and my team is a mix of women and men. I noticed that the men were really quite that particular day too, but the women were very talkative.

They laughed a lot and they seemed to be enjoying themselves more than usual. It seemed that they found a sense of humor and excitement when I was in a darker place.

Well, the next day I came in with a different attitude. I was happy, full of life and energy. I worked hard, I listened to my music, I sung, I danced. I enjoyed my time at work.

Well, needless to say the women were in shock because what had happened between me being down and me coming back full of life and with vengeance so to speak.

They seemed happy that I wasn’t feeling my best and confused when I came back the next day happier than ever. That taught me a valuable lesson.

The lesson that I learned was to always put my best foot forward, even when I’m in a funk. It’s sad that some people find joy in your time of distress or your time of anguish.

I decided that day that I would never allow anyone in that place to see me defeated ever again. Even if I’m feeling down, I’m going to walk in there with my head high and do my job to the best of my ability.

Have you ever heard the term” Never let them see you sweat?” Well since that day, I’ll never let them see me sweat.

Laughter and Joy is literally Great for the Soul, ever since then my mood has been great. I’m so happy that I paid attention to the way I was feeling, changed the attitudes of the people around me. The one person that is a friend to me noticed and said something.

She said, I really hate seeing you like this. You normally step on the devil's head. She knew that I wasn’t myself. She noticed something was going on with me. While the others found joy in my time of trouble.

She pulled me to the side and acknowledged what she was seeing. I’m so appreciative of people like that in my life because I needed that little chat at that very moment.

God knows who to place in our lives, and He also knows how to bring things to our attention if we pay attention. I’m so grateful for the Holy Spirit that directs my path daily.

I’m grateful for true friends that have your front and your back. God is ever present in our times of need. He’s always on time and for that I’m thankful!

You be encouraged, you keep your head held high, you keep a smile on your face, you be uplifted. You try to stay positive; I’m praying for you all as I pray for myself. I pray that we all have a prosperous new year. Thank you so much for taking the time to read my stories. That means so much to me! 🥰

If you like my writing and would like to support me, please consider leaving a tip via Ko-Fi:

https://ko-fi.com/trinagreen26

Much Love, 💕💕

Trina

Workplace
Like

About the Creator

Ur Girl

Online Business Pro and Advisor.

Partner to Boss Influencers the Brand.

Visit the website @ bithetemplateshop.com

Go and get your eBooks, and templates!!

Join Vocal @ https://vocal.media/vocal-plus?via=trina

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.