Confessions logo

Too Young

Seeing.

By Alex JennettPublished about a year ago 3 min read
1
Too Young
Photo by Thiébaud Faix on Unsplash

Starts too soon. Too young to understand it. In a society that expects us to grow up strong and proud. And to tolerate sins and abuse. Although our parents have taught us better. Let us all try to live a better life and have a great day, a better day than the day before, please, and thank you.

I want to win in the lottery of life. And try to understand the good and the bad parts of our lives'. Transcend it to another degree of something that was once intense and is no longer so. Something that I have always ached for with you and the other one.

The battle that once was, has now started anew. It will rage on until both sides are wasted. Ravaged by a new love. Pushed to its' limits and boundaries. Random and vague. And looking for more. A hunger that never has any limits, never has any morality.

He walks alone. In his own mind. Setting his own lifes' stories. Blacking out on those that he has always loved. A rampant power that only his will spread. Trying his hardest to understand his own emotions. That will bring on his courage and double into insanity. A sin no less to his own ways.

In comes the step-parent. With no idea of what is going on. Frustrated to the limit of his own imagination. Almost the same as his own son. The gravity would take down both to a varying degree of separation.

Blind enough to see that others' will not pay attention to him or her, anymore. A slave to our own desires that knows no bounds. No enemies. Let us continue this battle alone and spread our own multitudes of opportunities. It is a constant struggle, but it is well worth it. As you will soon find out on your own.

It will leave a twisted imagination behind all of us.

Sleep, sleep is good.

Traverse this magical voyage with me. And conquer your own transgressions.

We are seeing all of it pass us by, this life we call a tragedy. Although lately it is possible to conjugate it from our own past. What a bogus world we live in, man. Full of hate and aflutter and all of that shit. Speaking of shit, excuse me one moment. While I have to clean my bathroom, because the maintenance man does not seem to know how to do his job right. I need to clean my own up. We all have our own problems to deal with as the world spins around and goes on its own axis.

Too young to see the end of tomorrow or the beginning of today. We need to pray for all of the rest of it. This is giving me time to vent healthily.

Too young to tell a rainbow from a storm. Why or why not, I do not know? Got to love the question mark, don't you. Got to love the grammar of the world. Brain fart? I do not think so. Time for a snack, I believe.

Something to try to keep me from ripping my hair out of my head. Let's go people, understand i am just trying to live like the rest of you, broken, and bent. Should we all try to tear each other apart over it? Or just accept it as just another excursion of the human condition. That we are all just as insane as the rest of us.

I am tired, all I want to do is rest my weary bones. And not complicate things that are already complicated.

Taboo
1

About the Creator

Alex Jennett

Just starting to publish my works. Enjoy listening to music and writing poetry. I am surprised that since I started writing, within 2 years, with Vocal I have created 78 stories. Music and the written word, help me ease my high anxiety.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.