Confessions logo

This whole "boyfriend not ideal" thing.

What is your ideal type?

By Uefa CalvinPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

This is a question for all of us to have a say in, after all, we've all been able to filter out, filter out, and find a mate according to our ideal type.

However, it is highly likely to encounter two situations:

At first, they don't like each other at all, and then they think that no one is as good as them.

The first time you see someone you think is your ideal person, then you wish you'd never met them.

My friend left her single last week. On the same day, she posted a photo of them on her wechat moments.

The boy in the photo has no high nose bridge, no double eyelids, no delicate features, and nothing to do with handsome.

I couldn't help but remember that my friend had been saying "I really want to date a handsome man" and listed a lot of conditions:

Must have good appearance level, height 180cm above, can sing love song out of tune, cooking must be at least barely standard...

At that time, I advised her to lower her requirements, or she would probably die alone. She insisted that she only wanted to fall in love with an ideal type.

When I compared her ideal type criteria with her boyfriend criteria, the overlap rate was less than 30%.

When I threw out the question, "Is your boyfriend your ideal type?" it was as if she suddenly realized that her boyfriend was not her ideal type.

After a pause, she said, "My boyfriend is not my ideal type, but I do like him. "

Come to think of it, my boyfriend is not my ideal type either.

Most girls are psychologically older than boys for their peers, a belief that was proven numerous times during my student years.

After seeing many childish behaviors of boys of the same age, I set "mature and stable" as the ideal type standard for a long time after graduation.

My ideal boyfriend, he has a firm goal in life, he can roll up his sleeves to cook when I am hungry without saying anything else, he can tolerate my bad temper and unreasonable, he will carefully plan the trip, I just need to feel at ease with him.

However, I was struck by his willingness to spend afternoons trying to capture a perfect sunset, an act that was not mature enough, but that fascinated me.

When it comes to love, we all have standards at the beginning, but when some people come along, many standards are no longer standards.

He is not 100 percent motivated, but he can always create some happiness and surprise in the ordinary life;

He doesn't have great cooking skills and often messes up the kitchen, but he still learns to cook the dishes I love.

We often fight over trivial things, but we both know how to let the other go.

We'd walk down the street in flip-flops, slouching our way to the supermarket, and then come home laughing.

The so-called "ideal type", it is not the standard answer, only the reference answer.

We all know what kind of person we really want to be with later.

Some time ago, I logged on the QQ that I haven't used for a long time, and saw what I had written down.

In junior and senior high school, I set "excellent academic performance" as the standard of ideal type;

In college, I set "humor" as the ideal type of standard;

When I just stepped into the society, I set "mature and stable" as the ideal standard.

At each stage of my development, the reference answer to my ideal type changed.

Before falling in love, we can only describe the ideal boyfriend according to the current needs, after falling in love, through the day and night together, we can judge whether the previous ideal of landing.

You used to want a boyfriend who didn't talk, but now you find a boyfriend who doesn't talk much.

You used to want a boyfriend who was funny, but now you find a boyfriend who is gentle and considerate is warmer.

You used to want the perfect boyfriend, now you find the guy who dares to change is braver.

In the future, the boyfriend who accompanies you for a long time will become your ideal type.

Your boyfriend isn't perfect, but he fits you perfectly.

Dating
Like

About the Creator

Uefa Calvin

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.