Confessions logo

The Evil Sibling

Can we turn back clocks?

By Cathy DeslippePublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
The Evil Sibling
Photo by Patrick Collins on Unsplash

”That’s our oldest, she is on the honours roll.” “ We never have to worry about her, she is just so well behaved”.

“Oh ya,”. Have you ever had a pinch that was twisted , that your arm would bleed and not stop for hours.

Have you ever taken the belt for not one ,but two siblings jumping on your bed, parents partied below. “It’s your bed, your getting the belt!” Snicker,Snicker.”

Enough was enough for this chick.

Yes that would be the evil step sister, in this case I would like to call her Gladys.

Gladys can’t hold it in anymore, it’s time for the truth and the real punishment to come out. After reading this you will understand why Gladys didn’t tell anyone, until now.

From biting, to hair pulling. Ya I know sisters will be sisters.

Two completely different girls, women now.

Too be honest they were both on the honours role, until the step sister skipped a grade. You could see fire coming out of her parents nose and ears. “ That girl is not going to high school at a young age”.

So the ugly step sister started to goof around in school, glued a girls hair, took the belt across the hands. Why?

In her mind, she got attention, actual fact it was the wrong kind of attention.

Constantly driving her step mom crazy, tattling on things “The number one child did”. In actual fact, Gladys will confess she didn’t.

The worst and now the biggest confession of them all, the meanest of the all. Gladys poked a needle into every condon that belonged to her step sister, hoping she would get pregnant before marriage. Her sister didn’t, she was waiting for marriage and it backfired on Gladys.

Gladys wasn’t going to stop, until it didn’t matter anymore

Happily married, great job and bought a house. Wow

So what was Gladys to do now.

“Rebel”

By Jade Masri on Unsplash

Gladys confesses how fast her dads 24 pack of beer could turn to a six pack in a week. Of course selling some, gave her enough money to buy cigars.

Even thou Gladys was working full time, still living with her parents, her life had to change and change fast. Hardly coming home, staying out late, did not care what anybody thought. Than she realized and even after I asked if I could write this for her. Gladys feels so much regret, so much anger yet she knows that after expressing all this pent up anger it’s time to apologize.

It’s to late to apologies to her parents, that by the way we’re only looking out for her. The jealousy stemmed from not actually being their child. The resentment and hate for the sibling was actually, wanting to be exactly like her sibling.

The siblings did apologize for jumping on her bed, for the spanking.

In all good intension, now that she has shared some of her confessions, it’s time to tell her sibling and she is terrified. How could she have been that foolish?

Jealousy.

By True Agency on Unsplash

Well Gladys got me thinking, it’s time for me to confess.

The most awkward and embarrassing thing that has ever happened to me, was attending an award ceremonie, my dress was inside out with the price tag hanging from the back. That’s right, the date that night just went along with it while many just stopped and stared at me and laughed. I wanted to go and hide in a closet and never come out.

The second was when I walked up for communion in the church, I felt like something was falling down the inside of my nylon. Sure enough I took the bread, looked down and a pair of underwear (bikinis at that), were right at the ankle. I am sure the priest had a hard time not to laugh. I on the other hand slipped out the back door.

The third, I went out on a date with a gentlemen. Blondie hair, not a bad looking guy. It was our third date. I stopped to chat with my friends, than a song came on. Ran out to the dance floor, wrapped my arms around my guy and started dancing. Not, he wasn’t my date and least to say his wife wasn’t impressed with me. I never dated the guy again.

The fourth and the final. My husband, my best friend came from far away. I really wanted to make a great impression on his friends when we went to a big wedding.

I bought a beautiful dress, had my hair done up with curls, makeup looked amazing. Most of all my husband told me I looked fantastic. After the wedding we went to a beautiful place for the reception. My husband took my coat while I looked for a bathroom. Strange that they didn’t put ladies room or gentlemen’s room on the outside so I went in the pink room.

Sure pink has to be for a woman, right? Not.

As I walked in, a gentlemen turned around from the urinal and asked if he could help me. Yah. I don’t think I have ever ran as fast as I did until that day to the blue room.

Well it gets better, we all looked for our names as to where we were sitting for the dinner. So we started to sit down, a really sweet lady sat across us, than wine was served. All of a sudden a man turns around, my husband said I would like to introduce you to my best friend. Embarrassed.

His replay,after shaking my hand was. Yes, we already know have met. (That’s for sure)

Sharing this one with my husband tonight, almost 40 years and hoping this and so much more can only make us stronger.

Oh and I did steal bubblegum at the arena.

By Ruth Ochoa on Unsplash

Dating
Like

About the Creator

Cathy Deslippe

Catherine Deslippe

At the age of 7, I became an author. I am an international writer with many authors; all royalties went to cancer patients without insurance. I used to write to cope, but now I write to bring others hope.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.