Confessions logo

SOLITUDE

the experience of knowing your worth

By ATHENAPublished 2 months ago 3 min read
2

Being a part of the community requires a lot of energy to invest, but being a part of humanity worth isolating yourself from time to time to analyze what you go through, and what should you change about yourself before the next step..

First thing will face each one of us after isolating himself from the rest will be that solid ground where we crush with our inner issues, a long list of flawless and dark sides that we always want to hide and never have the strength to face it from a long time ago, those flawless get their power from our fear to see our naked self with all those scary scars so they become monsters. Monsters who get bigger with every decision of denying and neglecting we take.

But what may happen if we decide to take control of cleaning that deserted bottom from those impurities? Well my case is what I will talk about here ..

My rock bottom was full of fake blurred thoughts that I convinced myself they present me with time going since I was a teenager, the reality is that I took responsibility of every direction I took even if I didn’t want to, living in that chaos put you in a position of a war with yourself ; a war you will never win, a war that destroy every inch of you instead of rebuilding a strong foundation !

It took me years to even notice that deep down inside I’m living in a chaotic non organized environment that I chose without using my conscious about it !! Being in darkness for long time hurt me at first because I was new in that level of upgrading myself, but timing had a great reflect on how I saw everything differently about myself. I took that decision of staying there till I find at least clear answers and I am not regretting it, because all the pain I felt at first turned to power and strength I use now to clean up my issues..

I could not change anything before I accept the reality of who I am, and acceptances was and will never be easy because you will only see what you are afraid of facing, I mean the real you without any filters, the scars you still have to treat in case you want the greatest version of you to shine and light that empty cold room you never had the power to face before!.

For me it is a difficult journey somehow because you finally understand that if you are not powerful enough to walk alone through ups and downs, you will never reach the tip top, you will not even have the courage to take that way of climbing .. And it doesn’t sound like the best way, honestly it sounds scary and deadly way ! But if we are not taking risk it means the results are not going to be worth it . Changing my position on how I take decisions requires taking a new path, it requires also starting from Zero and even under Zero if it needed . All what matters is getting different results so I’ll risk any new experience if it’s leading me to positive result

I believe that we are all willing to do what it takes just to have a seat up there, because we deserve that pure dose of clean oxygen and a better view about the bigger picture, to finally see our worth and get what we deserve ! To give ourselves the chance to being who we meant to be because at the end nobody will live forever and nobody deserve to be in the unknown situation when it comes to a live. Being strong doesn’t mean being unbreakable but it means having faith that at the end you deserve to be where you meant to be, to fight for yourself against whatever comes your way, because your are your main character! Your solid warrior! And your saver…

Teenage years
2

About the Creator

ATHENA

Too many thoughts cross the mind every five minutes was able to convince me that the only way to help with it is writing whatever prescriptions I have in the moment, experiences, thoughts, feelings

It’s all about sharing me with you

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.