Confessions logo

Smith’s Bar

Hell’s Kitchen

By The Vibe Podcast Published 2 years ago 4 min read
1

Once upon a time, this place was my Cheers and my name is not Diane.. it’s Diana. I have plenty of stories on this joint. Hell’s Kitchen, NYC. I saw this bar go from rags to pretty dolled up rags I mean riches. That part of town has most certainly been dolled up in the recent years. I remember when Smith’s underwent renovations, it went from hole in the wall vibes to Broadway! Lots of big lights, we jokingly asked for bottle service when we really meant Heineken and Bud Light. Who introduced me to this joint? Just some guy who saved my life.. long story so I will take it nice and easy on you darling. Stay with me a while and I will share with you how I too found love in a hopeless place!

Shout out to Rihanna! Now that’s a beast.. I’m just learning. Music fuels my writing! Let’s go back in time.. back to the early 2000’s. The world wasn’t so cruel then but it was most certainly wild.. yup I was a wild one.

Took a Soldier to tame me and pull me out the game so I have lots of stories!

Very funny stories, in time you will learn that this is what true love is all about.

True love is not sexual.. Shut your mouth!

Of course sex is part of it.. but you can have sex with anyone.. and even anything but can you share funny stories??? True love like a song should be full of melodies, and true love eventually tells a beautiful story.

In my case.. funny, weird, awkward stories which is why I would request Aubrey Plaza to play me in a movie about my life.. some of the things experienced must be seen on the big screen!

For example the night I swore I was Alicia Keys at Smith’s for one night only!

Why just for one night?? Let’s reminisce... the song was Fallin by Alicia Keys and it was Karoke night at Smith’s.. Tommy and Diana walk into their Cheers and I was drunk as fuck.. what do I do???

I sing my heart out! In my drunken mind I had just performed an MTV’s unplugged rendition of Fallin.. I was a legit Rockstar in my mind. Drop the mic vibes.

Now how I actually did.. you would have to ask my beloved Ex, I do not think I did that well.

It was a blast, however something happened after I was done with my song..

My beloved Ex was now upset with me which brings me to these burning questions.

Why do players get mad?

Why do cheaters get upset when they get cheated on?

Why do Men think it’s ok for them to cheat but not ok for Women to cheat?

It’s lord have mercy when a Woman cheats but absolutely normal when a Man does??

My answer to that is... fuck that notion. My answer to that is.. Cheating is wrong regardless of gender.

I am all about equality.

My answer to that now is, if you are the cheating type regardless of gender I do not associate with you. I have class darling.

Now I’ve done my time and did my thing but a whole lifetime of cheating? That makes you trash regardless of gender.

Those answers will not help me understand why Men think it’s ok for them to cheat and those answers will not answer why men act brand new and shocked when the female has done the very same thing they have done.

But those answers helped me understand that I want no parts of a cheater.

Cheating is cheating, you hate the game not the player.. and I hate the game so as of February I am happy to announce I will be celebrating one year of celibacy!

I’ve been there done that, there’s nothing that man could do for me that I cannot do for myself and better darling I trademarked The Vibe Podcast!

My life will teach that Girls rule and Boys drool... haha I do have some funny stories in between like the night I thought I was Alicia Keys! I hug the guitar player and my guy loses his mind.. over a hug! I laugh now because that’s all I remember from that night. I killed Fallin..hug my guitar player and the guy I’m dating throws a fit... oh the memories I have of good ol Smith’s Bar NYC!

God bless NEW YORK CITY! Cannot wait to revisit old stomping grounds! I have to sing one more time at Smith’s so I can have my full circle!

Rockstar Vibes!

Secrets
1

About the Creator

The Vibe Podcast

My name is Diana Costas and in solving my father’s 38 year old murder mystery in 2021, I was inspired to create The Vibe Podcast and write my very first book! How Spirituality Saved My Life is now available! First of many books 🙏🏽

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.