Confessions logo

Scary Stalker Story 1 - Breaking And Underwear

Submitted to As The Raven Dreams

By As The Raven DreamsPublished 2 years ago 8 min read
Like
Scary Stalker Story 1 - Breaking And Underwear
Photo by Mika Baumeister on Unsplash

So My story starts off only a few years ago, with me being a single woman that had literally just turned twenty-one, and fresh off the tails of a relationship that I’d been in since I was seventeen. A relationship that I honestly thought was going to be the one, with a guy that I thought I was going to get married to. Unfortunately, after three and a half years, he dropped a bombshell that he wanted to move to Texas to attend a college. We live in the Northwest, and I couldn’t leave my family behind like that, so, yeah, things kind of fell apart the day he decided to leave. That’s not what this story is about, and he was a great guy. No, this story is about a guy I met not long after that break up, a guy that I wish would have just stayed part of the background.

After my last boyfriend left, I fell into a really hard depression, and I would go as far as calling myself vulnerable. I had loved him, he was great, and he just got up and left me. I know now that he was simply thinking about his future, and that I should have been happy for him, but it was my first serious relationship, it had been several years, and I was hit hard by it. Because of that, my sister decided that she could help me out of my slump by talking me into signing up for dating apps. I was incredibly hesitant at first, but she was very pushy, and convincing. She had actually had a lot of luck when she signed up for the one that she was pushing me on to- she had actually met my brother-in-law on it, and they were super happy. Because of this, she had assumed that I too would find a miracle if I just logged in and swiped on the right guy. I didn’t foresee that being a thing that would happen, but you never know, right?

I did as she said, I signed up for the same app that she signed up for, she showed me how to do everything (though what more is there to it than ‘look at profile and swipe’). After a few days, I actually found a guy that seemed like he and I would get along. His listed interests were similar to mine, and after we had chatted a bit, he seemed like he was a legitimately good guy. We set up a time for us to go out and get dinner at a local bar and grill. When we met, he looked just like the picture and we talked about all the things that we had in common- I was expecting a catfish, but I honestly was surprised at how much like his profile he actually was. We had a great night chatting about nothing, and we enjoyed our moderately priced dinner together. I thought that he and I actually had something good going, and I was ready for that second date to happen.

Then, the next morning, I got a text from him that was absolutely out of nowhere. He said that he had an awesome time, and that he seriously liked me, but then mentioned that he wasn’t ready for a relationship, and didn’t see us being anything more than friends. I was a bit annoyed with the whole thing. I liked the guy and thought he was gonna be a possible candidate for a relationship; but hey, if he’s not ready, he’s not ready. I told him that was fine, and then repeated his sentiment, that I would love to be friends and hang out still. That was where I kind of expected it all to end, but it didn’t.

After basically telling me that he didn’t want to be anything more than friends, he started texting me nonstop. He would message me every morning and say good morning, which was cute at first but quickly got annoying when it was literally at the same time every day, plus, again, we were just friends, he made it clear he didn’t want anything else. I was a bit crass with him one of the mornings. Basically I told him that, while it was nice to get a good morning, he didn’t have to text me every single day. He said it was alright, and apologized.

Then he started calling me frequently. It got to a point where I would ignore his calls, and let them go to voicemail, which made it even more annoying because he would leave a voicemail each time, and then would call back within 10 minutes. The times I would answer, he would tell me that he was thinking of me, and wanted to know how I was doing. It just started to feel really weird- HE broke it off with ME, and now he was being the obsessive one. After a while, I’d had it. I told him that he needed to back off; he didn’t want to be anything more than friends, then we would just be friends, but friends didn’t bother each other constantly. He took that a little hard, but then said that he would leave me alone, and apologized. He said that he was in a weird place and that he didn’t mean to annoy me or cause me any issues.

This was the last time we spoke for quite a while, which I took to mean that he was done with me. Oh how wrong I was… There was one day that I had come home from work to find my room a mess. Everything was a disaster, my clothes were strewn everywhere, my papers for class; it was like someone had gone into my room and was looking for something very specific, but had no idea where it was, so they just threw everything around in a hectic mess.

I brought this up to my roommate, and she said that she hadn’t been home all day, and that she hadn’t gone in my room. I believed her, she wasn’t the type to go through my things or lie. She called her dad for a suggestion on what we should do- he had us walk through the main things, check for anything missing, make sure everything is locked, tell the landlord. We did everything he told us to, and the landlord actually made a suggestion, get a camera and point it in the hallways. This actually was an idea that I liked, so The next day I went out and bought a nest camera, and I set it up in the living room to point down the hallway toward where the bedrooms were.

There was nothing for the longest time, and I thought that maybe it was just a one time thing, until about 2 weeks later. I got notified that there was motion in the hallways while I was out at a Starbucks with my roommate. We were both there, the landlord hadn’t scheduled maintenance, and no one else had a key. I opened the app to see what it was, an wouldn’t you know it, there’s the guy I met on the dating app opening my roommate’s door, and walking through the hallway into my bedroom.

She immediately called her dad, he told us to meet him there. We were just down the street, so we got there a moment or two before him. He showed up with his sidearm ready, and told us to call the cops and to not come in unless he said to. I was a bit nervous about this whole situation, There was a guy that I thought was alright less than 2 months ago sneaking through our place, my roommate’s dad was ready to shoot him if he had to, she was calling the cops, and I was just kind of standing there, ready for all hell to break loose.

Thankfully, it didn’t, at least not how I anticipated. After a few moments of shouting inside, her dad yelling for this guy to get on the ground, he actually hollered out the window for me to come inside, so I did. When I got in my room, I saw her dad pinning the guy to the ground, and him wearing my underwear. I just kind of stood there, my mouth wide open, my mind trying to figure out what the hell was going on. Her dad looked up at me and said something like “I’m going to guess he’s not supposed to be in here?” I told him no and I had to leave before I started to laugh my back end off.

The police showed up and let him put his clothes back on, but he was charged for breaking and entering. Come to find out, he had actually done this a few times, and we didn’t notice because he decided to make a disaster of my room when I told him that I didn’t want to talk to him anymore. My roommate, in her infinite wisdom, had taken up smoking but didn’t want me to know, so she left her window unlocked and was blowing the smoke outside. Because the window was unlocked, and we were ground level, he had found an easy access point so long as she wasn’t home. I have no idea what to say about him wearing my underwear, other than he had a really unhealthy obsession with me.

This was my one and only stalker, and my only time ever using a dating app. After this, I kind of swore off dating for a while. Someday I’ll find someone for me, but until then, Mr. I’m-going-to-break-in-and-wear-your-underwear… let’s not meet again.

Dating
Like

About the Creator

As The Raven Dreams

Horror Narrator and Voice Actor- https://www.youtube.com/c/astheravendreams.

A calming voice to lull you into a false sense of security. Scary Stories narrated thrice weekly!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.