Confessions logo

Said the broker

Said the broker

By tecora graysPublished 12 months ago 4 min read
Like

"How versatile! Whoever wants her will be happy." "Said the broker.

"It is for this reason that I have allowed her to choose her own new master. Now go and talk to the man she likes."

The broker did as he was told, pressed his way up to Ali Sa, kissed his hand eagerly, and said, "Of all the rich people, she only has an eye for you, and wishes you to be her new master, so take her." Then he complimented Ali Sa on the talent and cleverness of the emeralds and said, "It is a blessing from Allah. Buy such a girl, and what happiness she will bring you! I'm going to congratulate you."

The broker's sweet words were all right, but Ali Sari couldn't even feed himself. How could he buy this girl with a thousand ducats? He felt ashamed, but for the sake of face, he did not want others to know his situation. So he pretended to be unmoved and refused to comment on what the broker said.

Ali Sakami was calm, silent, and anxious. She said eagerly to the agent, "Please help me through so that he can look at me carefully. Let me convince him to buy me. I don't want to fall into anyone's hands but him. '

The agent took the emerald green hand to Ali Sa and asked him again, but Ali Sa still did not answer. The emerald did not hesitate, and said directly to Ali Sa, 'My darling, why won't you buy me? If you are willing to put up some money, the business will be concluded. I will make sure you live a happy life."

Ali Sa looked directly into Zu's green and white eyes and said, "Now your price is a thousand gold pieces. Why do you want me to pay so much for you?"

"Then give me nine hundred dollars."

'No! Ali Sa said firmly.

"Eight hundred dollars?"

"Still no." Ali Sa still refused.

The emerald green is determined to let Ali Sa buy themselves, so the price is constantly reduced, but Ali Sa still indifferent. At last she said, "Then give me a hundred gold pieces."

"But I don't have a hundred gold pieces."

The emerald green smiled and asked, "How many do you have?"

"Swear to Allah, I am not in good luck at the moment, not to say a hundred gold pieces, or I will not give you less. To tell you the truth, I am penniless now, not to mention gold, not even a penny. You'd better turn the other cheek and find another buyer."

Seeing Ali Sa's miserable look, the emerald knew that he really had no money. Then he said, "Well, come with me to a quiet place, and I'll give you some advice."

Ali Say, her words, came with her to the side of the road. While no one was looking, Zubelu hastily took a money bag out of her pocket and handed it to Ali Sa. "Here are a thousand gold pieces," she said. You pay the broker $900 for my ransom, and you keep the other $100 for now. You'll need it later in life."

Ali Sa did what she said, gave $900 to the broker, bought the emerald Green, and took her home.

Having found a customer of her own satisfaction, Zulu excitedly followed Ali Sa home. It was a shabby house with no furniture at all. She had to give Ali Sa another thousand dollars, saying: "Go to the market and buy a decent set of furniture with three hundred ducats, and three ducats for food, and buy me a piece of silk the size of a curtain, and some gold and silver thread, and colorful silk thread for embroidery. I use them to embroider curtains and sell them."

Ali Sa went to the bazaar, bought a set of furniture as the emerald had ordered, ate a simple meal, and returned home with silk and silk. Emerald-green braced herself, arranged the room so that it was all right, then lit candles and sat down to chat with Ali Sa. In this way, they began to live like a glue knee, love of husband and wife. They share ups and downs and feel satisfied every day. Admiring their perfect union and happy life, the poet sings:

Cherish your life partner,

Never listen to the slander of the jealous.

Their words and deeds are not worth mentioning,

Love is the best.

In my sleep I see you by my side,

May I suck sweet wine from your tender lips.

Everything you have is within reach,

Who cares about the slander of the jealous, I will always have you.

A loving couple like two ducks,

Share the pillow, share the breath.

From the bottom of my heart,

The heart is in touch with the heart,

In the sweet river of love.

Who has ever seen such a celestial companion?

Love knit them together like a stitch,

Who would want to ruin such a loving relationship,

After all, just in vain.

Like a polished stone of cold iron,

Trying in vain to make steel.

To the prudent jealous:

Have you ever known the meaning of love.

How can we belittle a loving lover,

Can you understand the mood of the frustrated?

Young men who dare to pursue love,

If you ever find someone you know,

And though I abandon all the riches and splendor of the world,

Nor abandon a true partner.

Ali Sa was deceived

Secrets
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.