Confessions logo

Public School vs Home School

No Judgement. Perspective

By Perqwaila Published 2 years ago 5 min read
Like
Drawing by Perqwaila Williams

So, I’m wrong for not wanting to drop my kids off with strangers but your correct because you drop your kids off with strangers hmmm. No, were just two different people with different looks on life. Yes, I am a teacher, or in college to be now and I was teaching but yeah covid. Parents can trust me with there children I know I am a good person but if they don’t trust me defiantly would understand I would not be offended. The parents that do trust the teachers I understand that, build a relationship. Its not about just trust for me, I could trust the whole staff all I want but that doesn’t change reality for me.

First, I am not there for my daughter when she is in danger, second for good or bad reason if my child was in danger, I could not approach the school to go in and be with her, third would be trust because over the years teachers become fed up and go to work just for a check, last teachers don’t teach what is necessary for children’s futures in the true America we live in. School is there just to prepare you for college where you’re going to learn according to what you want to do with your life, preparation is just something I just feel could be done at home where I can keep my child safe, spend time with my them, teach them what the school would teach but also life lessons, I can feed them what I want, and I can show them true love and happiness. They can make neighborhood friends, they can do gymnastics, sports, clubs, etc. to get the social skills they need, plus getting close to cousins/family in the same age is great in my book.

Were already deemed teachers when we have children those of us who decide to be a mother to your children anyway were deemed to teach them. So, I can’t understand anyone who don’t understand me but label me as overprotective. My child in the hands of a stranger is a no for me call it overprotective call me crazy say I’m going to ruin my child, but it looks like children are being ruined across the globe and its not because the parents are out here homeschooling and spending time with them teaching them.

I am starting to feel a licensed teacher responsibility and job should be to teacher parents how to teach their children the basic information needed, provide them with needed materials, and still make your money from parents having to sign up for school but they just keep the children home and teach them. Children want fun recess ok teachers need a new system have parents meet at various locations throughout the year for children to play together while the parents watch with the teachers. The man or woman could be at work while the other take care of the child schooling instead of pushing them off so both parents can work. I know it rolls over to it is higher pay for living, but when you have children, it becomes your responsibility for everything safety, education, mental health, physical health, emotions, etc. how can you possibly do a few of those if there gone all day long and when you do encounter it’s not much time to spend with dinner right there a bath right here homework right there.

Just to go back and speak on jobs there is defiantly a way also for both parents to work with all these self-employment opportunities. When one parent is home teaching the child during school hours you can be at real work. A lot of these self-employment jobs only care that you get the customer what’s ordered, I pretty sure only uber don’t allow no one in the car but your child can be with you in deliveries you can teach them about making money working investing all that while making money. Your man gets off yaw need alone time have someone watch them for a few hours while you and your man go make money together as your spending time, with these self-employment job opportunities. Get the children eat, talk, chill, bathe, then bed. Now yaw made money all day and you was in control of teaching your child while also getting time one on one with your man. Its plenty other ways to fit in spending time teaching your own child and succeeding.

How can I possibly do a few things on that list of responsibilities when I work all day, come home clean, cook, get children homework done, get them bathed, teeth brushed. Lay them down just so I can wash up, where is the time to just mentally connect with them, where is the time to just go over their emotions, where is the time to massage their limbs, and how can you possibly know your child is safe when the people you drop them off with don’t know if there safe always. I mean schools don’t even have a secure safe with a weapon in it and a teacher with a gun license and skill to protect until the cops do arrive. Schools do all they feel they need to ensure safety, but the truth is no one can ensure that, but I know I rather be with my child while there in danger not someone else it’s not their job to protect only my child they have many to protect, so just no.

These is the many reasons I believe in homeschool, but I am not against other people choosing to trust me or any other teachers with there children. I am just making points on why I am not wrong either when I decide differently than “normal” I guess, and I am not going to ruin my children’s life. There are traumatized children everywhere, the cause of that is things not being met as they develop, they are not getting the mental or emotional attention a child needs to develop at their best. That’s what’s wrong.

School
Like

About the Creator

Perqwaila

Join the mind of a explorer who imagination run wilder then Barney. Where the energy is positive and you are able to express your feelings the way you'd like because I am a believer in we all have a voice. Join Jovies' Journey into Success.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.