Confessions logo

Office Romance

Why I do not Recommend

By The Vibe Podcast Published 2 years ago 3 min read
2

I am sure this has happened to everyone.. An office romance?.. No No. Don’t do it! This is goes for any kind of job in that matter. The reason I do not recommend and believe me I’ve had my share. We actually have a Pocast episode entitled, Flames with No Names dedicated to this topic on The Vibe Podcast available on many platforms, you’ll see my mug! (Plug) But the reason I do not recommend is because although we spend more time with our co-workers than what we do with our own families, we truly do not know whom we are dealing with. Remember your co-worker is just a suit/unfiform and name tag, once they clock out and go home that’s the person whom you’re really dealing with. And in my journey the revelations uncovered have been quite disturbing to say the least. I’m sure there have been office romances that have worked out but my belief is more often than not these romances have not worked out. I have been in situations where someone I thought I knew because we worked together for X amount of time completely stabbed me on the back! Definitely not worth my time to ever do it again. The workplace runs very much like a high school. You have your clicks, the gossipers, the rude managers. Same shit different toilet someone once said. I’d also be very careful of the so called friends at the workplace. We had a little crew at my previous job Cell Block 8 (Section 8) and as soon as one person got promoted to being my Supervisor, he thought it was pick on Diana time like everyone else.. he thought wrong. You just don’t really know who your co-workers are and much like high school, you have a lot of fakers at the workplace. I wouldn’t invest my time in something like that ever again. These kinds of relationships could be haunting and daunting. They can drain the life outta you, I don’t care how fine he is. Not even for a bootycall as those could be trouble as well. I say when it comes to the office romance, just don’t do it. You will avoid trouble trust there is a whole world out there. You do not want to bang someone you see for eight hours a day, five days a week. You want to miss your partner and have some of the wildest sex you’ve ever had because you miss each other that much. Now that’s hot, I personally I enjoy my alone time. There is no better sex than the “I miss you type of sex” Healthy space in a healthy relationship is a recipe for success and also hot sex. Trust that is a lot more fun, regardless of what the clicks at high school say, I mean co-workers. It’s shocking how adults really behave so immaturely at the work place. I wonder what is up with their home life that they need to be in a clicky environment. I Aries, am a lone wolf and I am happy I get to roam free. I lead never follow and I wish more females were like this. I see chicks being used or following each other like a flock of chickens and I think to myself I must do better, for the sake of my children. Especially since I have a daughter. I want her to be independent and definitely not a follower. Thank you for reading and enjoy The Vibe, The Office Romance Vibes, remember just don’t do it! No matter what they say, it’s just not worth it.

Workplace
2

About the Creator

The Vibe Podcast

My name is Diana Costas and in solving my father’s 38 year old murder mystery in 2021, I was inspired to create The Vibe Podcast and write my very first book! How Spirituality Saved My Life is now available! First of many books 🙏🏽

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.