Confessions logo

My Summer

Thank you Marigold flower

By Tanto ScriptoriPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
…by Kevin Dama…

Has anyone ever told you, you look as beautiful as a Marigold flower? It may not be totally my place to say so, but it is honestly true! Especially because this is your birth season as well as that of this gorgeous flower I’m naming you after. I think that’s the reason you resemble one so incredibly much. Sometimes one can find it agreeable that you both are attractive (to friends as it is to the pest), loving, and crazily fun to be around.

This summer was great because of you, even despite all the weight the world could lift at the time, placed on my shoulders for me to bear alone, dragging me far into the dirt, causing me to be unhappy and sluggish. When with you, it felt like nothing. Washed away under the unexplained strength I gained.

When I finally arrived during the summer, I had an abundant supply of all sorts of boring ideas sitting in my mind for the trip rent-free, and very fascinatingly, you took the wheel and turned everything around for the better, by creating a mountain of fun days which crawled deep into the late nights. Regardless of the fact of you having work in the morning.

I don’t want to overstep towards other uncustomary grounds, but this summer would have never turned out to be as much fun without your company. I can’t thank you enough! Unpredicted events always are the best, notoriously those you never see coming.

With all those wild car rides and roller coasters, not to mention a couple of them lousy nights as well, felt surprisingly intensely like a blast for some odd reason. Beach day and bonfire nights were viciously exciting. Everything in this degree was absolutely special, wonderful, and pleasureful. In a way, deep down, I feel to such an extent as to pack my things and ship myself off to the place I’d spent the best summer so far. How intriguing right. Not exactly with the notion of chasing after you, as to say, rather relive the life I lived when I was over there with you.

Though, as you put it on the last day of my stay, “It was just another one of those vacations that come to end!” (Which is truly correct). This is one that I’ll probably cherish and keep close to my heart for a very, very, very, long time. It’s strange Marigold flower, what a few days can do to a person after experiencing several new and interesting things! I do know, if summer lasted forever, the exact place I’d decide to spend it.

However, everything feels different now, like there’s so much more to look forward to now than before. I have no idea what this means yet! I guess I’ll have to figure this part out on my own, my Marigold flower!

Well…, thank you again for this amazing summer, Marigold flower. Thank you for blooming particularly when I was around you, and above all, I am grateful to you for always being yourself the entire time. Also, sorry for demanding so much.

While summer has only 92 days out of 365, and out of those 92, I spent less than three quarters really having fun. Although all of this, I do not want to exaggerate, this was the most fun I’d had in years and probably all I’ll get for the time being. I’m only curious, in the beginning, it already seemed to be a tragic event, looking at it now, there is a whole sea of inspiration swirling around, the fascination in mystery and going along with things as they seem. There is another way to live, and for now, it’ll stay where it is, in the back of my head, maybe forever, maybe not. It’s my business now.

Dating
Like

About the Creator

Tanto Scriptori

My work, my stories, enjoy and don’t forget to leave a tip if you feel like to…

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.