Confessions logo

My Hair Dressers Turn Me On

And No, it's Not What You Think

By Amethyst ChampagnePublished 2 years ago 3 min read
3
My Hair Dressers Turn Me On
Photo by Adam Winger on Unsplash

Oh yes, it's one of my secret "shames," although I'm not ashamed by it. It's just something that I will have to deal with every time I go get my hair cut.

Now, your first thought might be, oh, it must be a guy then. And I understand your train of thought. I'd probably go there too.

But you would be wrong.

The place that I go to has only women hairdressers, at least I think that's the case. Not that I would care either way. I just don't go very often.

So your second thought probably is, you must be into girls then. And that makes some sense, right?

But that thought is also wrong.

So, what is it then?

Well, for as long as I can remember, I've always liked my skin softly touched. Not a tickle per se since those are often rough, but something light enough that it gives me goosebumps and makes me feel good.

In other words, it's a turn-on for me. Not exclusively a sexual one. In fact, this form of stimulation has nothing to do with anything relating to sex, although it can heighten my arousal if done right.

It just feels good.

But what does this have to do with getting my hair cut?

Well, as we all know, the beauticians have to touch and mess with your hair as they trim and cut it back to its usual style. And that means touching your head.

A lot.

But this didn't happen to me until sometime last year, I believe.

It was a typical session, and as she played with my hair, her acrylic nails kept brushing against my scalp. And before I knew it, my skin felt all tingling, and I had to keep my composure. After all, I didn't want to risk making her feel uncomfortable.

It's funny because it had never happened before. Not when I was bringing my pixie cut back to its normal length, and not at that salon. So it was a surprise for me.

And the girl was obviously experienced with cutting pixie styles for women, which isn't always the case, and you can tell, so all and all, it was a good day for me.

And I didn't think about much after a couple of days.

But then it happened again the next time I went in. Granted, it was the same lady, so I just figured it was how she was handling my hair. She did a great job again.

Yeah, I was wrong about that.

The same tingling feeling occurred with my last two appointments, and this was with a different woman.

But I'm not embarrassed or ashamed about being turned on during my haircuts. There's no point. All it would do is waste precious energy, which is something I can't afford to lose.

So why am I telling you this?

Well, for one thing, as a writer, I think it's important to be able to write about yourself without having to feel embarrassed or worried about being judged.

We all have stories that we'd rather not remember.

But I think it is important to own your tales and idiosyncrasies and to write about them. It gives you power over them.

And I can't tell you how mentally and emotionally freeing it is to share your personal stories with the world without fear of judgment.

Secondly, I thought it would be an entertaining piece for people to read. I find it to be an amusing quirk about myself and figured it could bring you a good laugh or two.

And lastly, I want you to know that it is okay to write cringe-worthy stories about yourself. Yes, I know it can be a little daunting. But you would be surprised how many people can connect or relate to those adventures.

You may even inspire someone else to write about themselves. For example, reading personal stories on Vocal and Medium has encouraged me to write pieces like this one.

So please, power up your computer, open up that document, and start writing about yourself!

Thank you for the read! Likes, tips, shares, subscriptions/follows, and pledges are always cherished.

Secrets
3

About the Creator

Amethyst Champagne

I create fiction, short stories, poetry, and more!

Subscribe to The Life of a Gem and The Writer's Corner for exclusive content!

And visit my website if you need help editing your fantastic story!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.